Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8
Public
Colorado Springs, CO
Students enrolled: 1,076

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Timberview Middle School 5

Posted August 29, 2014
- a parent
This is my sons second year at TMS and we are thrilled. He has had caring and wonderful teachers. As a parent I had anxiety about middle school, but my son has made a great transition and is very happy here. This is a great school!

Timberview Middle School 5

Posted January 02, 2014
- a parent
We love this school!! Absolutely fabulous. Amazing teachers and administrators. Both of my children are/we're very happy there. AVID rocks!


Timberview Middle School 5

Posted November 25, 2013
- a parent
Love Love! My child requires extra help, and he always gets it. He loves his teachers. One thing that parents will sometimes complain about is that kids are placed in a cycle of specials classes fro 6th and 7th. My son is living proof that the school knows what they're doing. He freaked out to discover he had to take drama. Not only is it NOW his favorite class, he thinks he may want to pursue more. Really? We are so impressed with everything from the staff, cleanliness, safety, etc... even lunch. LOve this place.

Timberview Middle School 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a community member
All the students are very welcoming, and are surprisingly nice! The teachers (especially on Pack 743, 841, and 843) are all wonderful! NOTE: This school breaks each grade into 3 "packs" (depending on where you place in different classes and whether or not you're in AVID will determine which pack you're on) each pack has the same math, social studies, language arts, and science teacher, which helps teachers schedule tests and quizzes so that no one has more than 2 tests on the same day, and it also helps with planning curriculum to make sure you learn everything. The electives (exploratory classes) are all great, and all the teachers that I had (particularly the art teachers: Mrs. Pucci and Mrs. Klopfenstein) are really funny and understanding. The principal, Mr. Smith, is hilarious and helpful, and so are the counselors. I honestly wish I could have went longer, and I was actually really sad when school let out for the summer. It's definitely a school that you'll miss when you leave.

Timberview Middle School 5

Posted November 11, 2012
- a community member
I went to Timberview for all three years and it was very influential. The teachers really cared about excelling, there were no limits, if a student had was so advanced that they could be three grade levels ahead in math, it was possible to do. If a student was struggling, teachers were always there to help. In my experience, even teachers who weren't my teachers were eager to help. There are a wide range of "exploratories" to choose from and band is popular. Band is so much fun as is choir, art, PE, drama and the other extracurriculars. There is no better school even in the district that has the same community as TMS.


Timberview Middle School 1

Posted May 10, 2012
- a parent
This school is awful! While there are some great teachers there, the administration ruins everything. If your children do well and you don't have problems consider yourself lucky and give more credit where it's due....your child!!! They have so many principals on payroll they can't afford special ed services. Even teachers are unhappy there. I would not recomend them even though lots of people are happy there. No one advocates for your child there. They get out of everything they can with no respect for the education laws.

Timberview Middle School 5

Posted April 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Timberview Middle School 5

Posted April 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Timberview Middle School 1

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Timberview Middle School 5

Posted December 13, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been at TMS for three years and has excelled academically as well as socially. The teachers are fantastic and so is the rest of the staff. She will be moving on to Liberty next year with a 4.0 average for all three years. She has always been able to ask her teachers questions, stay after school if needed and they have always been available to her. If you can choose a middle school Timberview should be your choice.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Timberview Middle School
8680 Scarborough Dr, Colorado Springs, CO  80920
(719) 234-3600
Last modified Timberview Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Timberview Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top