Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-8
Public charter
Colorado Springs, CO
Students enrolled: 417
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Colorado Springs Charter Academy 5

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
Terrific school with high academic standards, caring teachers and involved families. We chose this school although it is not in our district due to the high academic expectations and could not be happier. Children are expected to behave and are held to high honors and respect for all. The staff is caring and very involved in the education and extra curricular activities of the children. One of the key tenants of the school is volunteering and parents are very actively involved which makes a tremendous difference. The extra courses in Art, Spanish, Music are a bonus! And to make it better uniforms make live so much easier. We highly recommend the school to everyone and are thrilled at the progress our children have made!

Colorado Springs Charter Academy 5

Posted September 01, 2015
- a teacher
A great school that focuses on instilling quality academics and good character into their students.


Colorado Springs Charter Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
Core Virtues are taught on a weekly basis. CSCA models what we want students to learn.

Colorado Springs Charter Academy 5

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
Really great school. Friendly community, professional staff, clear curriculum. I would recommend this school to anyone looking for an excellent education for their child. Inspired academic rigor with joy.

Colorado Springs Charter Academy 5

Posted August 19, 2015
- a parent
My family loves this school's "Out of the box" thinking. The campus is beautiful, unique and keeps getting better each year. I'm grateful for a challenging academic experience as well as an education in core virtues.


Colorado Springs Charter Academy
Develops respect: no rating

Posted August 18, 2015
- a school leader
The Love and Logic model incorporates discipline, responsibility, and academic achievement using research driven solutions for creating responsible children. This plan mirrors the philosophy of Colorado Springs Charter Academy’s “no excuses” core values.

Colorado Springs Charter Academy
Develops honesty: no rating

Posted August 18, 2015
- a school leader
Colorado Springs Charter Academy has implemented a school wide discipline plan based on the Love and LogicCore Beliefs.

Colorado Springs Charter Academy 5

Posted November 03, 2014
- a parent
This is an outstanding school for families who want to be involved. We have been here for 4 years and seen it grow and improve every year. You will not find it stagnant, as the staff are always implementing innovations, and I believe always trying (and usually) improving. As with other schools we have been at, this starts at the top. The Principal has been here three years and does a great job. Not afraid of change or making the tough calls. The teachers are professional and friendly, and really know their business. If you are looking for a cookie cutter school, move along, this is not for you.


Colorado Springs Charter Academy 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
My kids are doing really well and we have had a really good experience with the staff. As with all schools, you will always find a bad teacher here and there.

Colorado Springs Charter Academy 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
Great school with great teachers! I have two children here and they are both performing very well. There is a lot of homework and parent involvement required, but it is well worth it! My son was under performing in K in a different school, but excelled here in first grade. We have had a great experience with the staff. As with any school, Very pleased!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Colorado Springs Charter Academy
2577 North Chelton Rd, Colorado Springs, CO  80909
(719) 636-2722
Last modified Colorado Springs Charter Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Colorado Springs Charter Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 61 reviews. Top