Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
49 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (9 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (7 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 130 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Colorado Springs Charter Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted August 10, 2016
- a parent
The entire staff is amazing. There is a vested interest in the success of these kids.

Colorado Springs Charter Academy 5

Posted August 10, 2016
- a parent
We are a military family and had to move right in the middle of the school year. I was not happy with the reviews and report card from the school she would have been assigned to and I am so blessed CSCA had an opening for my daughter. The staff from the very beginning made our transition seamless. The curriculum is quite challenging compared to her previous school. The 1st grade teachers were amazing at getting her up to speed. By the end of the year she was considered advanced in most subjects. The staff is very focused on the success of students academically and on core values. I have a 30 minute drive to the school but it is completely worth it.


Colorado Springs Charter Academy 5

Posted July 20, 2016
- a parent
We have three kids. Our oldest started at CSCA in 2008, and our youngest just started last year. The curriculum is challenging, the teachers are communicative and supportive, the staff is friendly and helpful. Bullying is not tolerated, providing a safe environment for the kids. We have been very happy at CSCA. What a great school!!

Colorado Springs Charter Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted July 20, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Liljekvist is a fabulous teacher. My son is a great kid, but has a lot of energy and can be tough to have in a classroom setting. Mrs. Lil never made him feel like a bad kid. She worked with him and redirected him and helped him learn appropriate classroom behavior. She is patient and kind. I wish I were more like her! What a wonderful influence on my child!

Colorado Springs Charter Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 20, 2016
- a parent
Each year, the teachers start the year by communicating with the parents about homework. The teachers tell the parents how much time to expect their child to spend on homework each night - this time changes depending on the grade level. And the teachers ask the parents to let them know if their child is spending more time than expected. They are very communicative!


Colorado Springs Charter Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
Our school principle, Mr. Murphy, is 100% dedicated to the students and parents of CSCA. His position is not an easy one. He is a strong leader who has moved CSCA forward over the years. He leads by example and makes every child feel noticed and important. Thank you so much for all that you do!

Colorado Springs Charter Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
Good character values are consistently taught in the classrooms and within the school as a whole. They are further promoted through various awards and recognition.

Colorado Springs Charter Academy 5

Posted May 11, 2016
- a parent
CSCA is a smaller school, with a strong emphasis on academics and character values. The staff are kind and very dedicated to the kids. Parents are encouraged to be involved, and it is easy to build relationships with the teachers, principle, and other staff at the school. Even though CSCA is a smaller school, it is very proactive about maintaining and upgrading its facilities. In the three years time that my family has been at CSCA, they have renovated their library, opened a very spacious computer lab, put in a new gym floor, and are currently working on a new playground. The staff and parents of CSCA take pride in the school, and that trickles down to the students. I have been very grateful to have found a school that I feel so comfortable sending my child to.


Colorado Springs Charter Academy 5

Posted February 11, 2016
- a community member
The immense academic structure fortified with an extremely caring principle and faculty has led my children to embark on a stimulating, eye opening experience. The campus is well groomed, there appear to be extensive teacher involvement outside of class and a high regard for parental support. I would recommend CSCA to any parent contemplating the start of school or a switch.

Colorado Springs Charter Academy 5

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
This has been a Great school for our family. We currently have one child that attends and are excited about our other to join in next year. The school staff has a great desire to build a school that is a great place for kids. The school cares about families, and I think its great that they make such an effort to involve the families with the school. It provides an even and healthy balance of learning both at home and school.

Nearby schools

Colorado Springs Charter Academy
2577 North Chelton Rd, Colorado Springs, CO  80909
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 130 reviews. (719) 636-2722
Last modified Colorado Springs Charter Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top