Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

James Irwin Charter Elementary School

Charter | K-5 | 515 students

Our school is best known for Direct Instruction and Core Knowledge.

 
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 8 ratings
2013:
Based on 14 ratings
2012:
Based on 9 ratings
2011:
Based on 7 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

School Official Point of View

Posted April 25, 2011

I would love to be able to talk with this parent in person. We WANT parents to have their questions answered because we believe "every good question deserves a GOOD answer." If parents are concerned about a lesson their child found confusing, they can contact the teacher of their child's class as a first step. If their questions are still not answered, parents can go to lead teachers or either the assistant principal or the principal. It's always best to start with the most direct communication: when I was teaching, I always appreciated being able to address parents' questions first - we could save so much time and effort that way. But if questions are still there, then a parent can take it to the next level until they are satisfied. The parents are amazed at how carefully designed and refined the whole teaching process is, from curricula to teacher training and coaching, to adding extra structure for struggling students. As for JICES teachers using scripted lessons, we do use a number of Direct Instruction curricula (Science Research Associates publisher), which do have very specific lesson plans that are scripted in order to avoid confusing "side trails" and extra wording that doesn't always help. These highly researched lessons have had numerous studies showing how students can "learn more in less time" and accelerate their success. However, teachers should never leave a student confused. A number of other curricula we use is not scripted, but teachers are trained to use Explicit Teaching methods in these subjects as well. Again, I would love to talk with this parent - please make an appointment or come by the office. As for students with language challenges: yes, we do have a number of students whose home language is not English. In fact we have a number of different home languages other than English represented in our student population. We have opened up some tutoring for all students who struggle with language challenges, whether they "qualify" as an English Language Learner or not. Parents can contact the classroom teacher for more information. Hope to see you so we can explore your questions! EB, Principal

55 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 14, 2010

The fantastic education really prepares the kids for the future and the quality people help ensure traditional morals and values in the kids
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 13, 2010

I am the proud parent of a College Kindergartener at JIES. This school has set a very high standard at a very early age. The wonderfull staff are so amazing! It is so welcoming to come in and everyone knows your name.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 12, 2010

We have been at JICES for three years now and love it. We have two children who attend and one who will be in their College Kindergarten Program next year. We have had nothing but good experiences since first being introduced to this school. Granted it is not a school for everyone as it is a fast paced Direct Instruction Academic Elementary School. Math and Reading is front and center. Cursive is taught in K. CSAP scores are high. Ranked 10 on Great Schools. This school is not in our school district but drive a distance each day to get our children to an awesome school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 4, 2010

In my experience the teachers have been great. But The principal goes overboard with her 'zero tolerance' my 9 year old was suspended because she had a nightmare about ghosts and a bad person who wanted to kill her and wrote about it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 30, 2009

Awesome, Awesome, Awesome! Our kindergartener had very little experience reading prior to going to James Irwin and in 2 short months she is sitting down and reading short stories to us. She started cursive 2 months ago and already has better cursive writing than her daddy. And she can tell you the continents, oceans and recite the pledge of allegiance. Great staff and a great school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 10, 2009

My sons first year was last year as a Kindergartner. Writing in cursive and skipping the print is an awesome idea. I love the directional way of learning. I also love that there are no excuses for a child to not learn. My son pulled his share of colors but I do not think that they don't work with you on those issues, in fact I had the exact opposite affect. I loved that they have homework. My two older kids go to a public school and never have homework. My son knows more at this age then they did in 3rd grade. Expectations are high, and why shouldn't they be. Read their mission statement. Practice makes excellence is their motto, so if you aren't willing to work towards excellence then this school may not be for you, or better yet may not be for you.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 23, 2009

This is a charter school not a main stream school. If you child has difficulties in learning or behaviors they should be at a school that offers SIED. This main focus at this school is learning, not social hour like other public schools. My nieces both attended James Irwin, one did extremely well, the other has behavior issues so she belongs in a school that offers help with those issues. This is not a school for everyone. Yes there is homework, yes they expect a child to be able to spell (even in math) and they expect to be able to read what that child has written. Most kids, and sad to say parents, have gotten lazy when it comes to education. James Irwin doesn't do lazy. The high school is a college prep school so yes they should be strict.


Posted May 18, 2009

I agree completely with the last review. If your child has the slighest difficulty in behavior or learning, no matter how minor it may seem to you, do not enroll in this school. They will not work with you. They are interested only in the overall academic rating of their school. James Irwin Charter Elementary School Board take note: The word is out about your intollerant attitude to the diversity of our children and about how you really gain those 'Excellent' ratings. If your child doesn't conform, then they will get kicked out or held back until you have no other option but to look for another school. The homework is excessive and there is no way to assure the homework policies are being upheld other than parental feedback. Teachers are inconsistent in process (grading/discipline) so kids get mixed messages. My son attended the school for 4 years.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 18, 2009

I have had one child in this school for 4 years, and my second child is in kindergarten this year. I have mixed reviews. This school has awesome corricullums, and awesome morals and character lessons that they teach these children. Kindergarten, 1st and second grade are awesome. The corricullums have really helped my dislexic son. He is thriving in Kindergarten. But if you have a boy, or a girl that is not able to handle a lot of busy work, or has ADD, this is not the school for you from second grade on. They are really rigid and will not allow interventions to lesson the work load. The teachers grade really strictly on perfect penmanship and spelling even in Math Class. ( I know that the middle school is awesome. The middle school principle is really patient, kind, and works with the kids.) So I would recommend K & 1st.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 17, 2009

I have read all these comments and want to say, just wait. My daughter has gone to the elementary since it first opened. Now 4 years later, they think she should be held back. They don't care about her self-esteem or all the research that says retention, especially after kindergarted, is the worse thing for kids. They have no plan for improvement, I don't see anything changing next year. I know some of you are thinking, its only this one child, but it isn't. I know of 4 children in her class last year that were held back. One of those parents had her child tested and found out that she was one whole grade level below. This school does not care about the child's feelings. They can't seem to keep teachers, new ones all the time, they don't have to be certified either.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 4, 2008

James Irwin Charter Elementary School is awesome. My kindergardener is already writing cursive and reading at the 2nd grade level. These teachers are highly motivated and they ensure that every student is participating in classroom activites.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 8, 2008

I am beyond thrilled with this school and the instructional doctrine. We moved to JI this school year, and I have watched my 1st and 2nd graders go from being under-challenged and bored to confident, excited academic wonders. I am stunned by what and how much kids at this school learn. And unlike my experience in mainstream schools, kids are pushed to their potential, not just to grade level...meaning they are so often working and learning well above grade level. This is a no nonsense college prep school with high structure and major time saving techniques. I love the uniforms and the enforced fundamental disciplines need for uninterrupted learning. I admit, I miss having a bus system, but when I consider my options, I am reinspired by knowing that there is no going back. I love this school. Huge thanks to the founders for their vision!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 25, 2007

The school is a direct instruction school, which means that it is geared toward the student who learns by the teacher giving information and having them repeat it back to them. There is no room for students to be individuals. The administration is strict and believes there is only one way to teach - Direct Instruction.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 2, 2007

James Irwin is an excellent academic school. If you want your kids to be confident and extremely educated this is the school for you. Don't be afraid of your kids having to work for there education. If there was no challenges in life we would not get anywhere. Our children learn best and retain at there younger years so the academics are not to much for them. Parents need to get more involved with there kids to help them successes and encourage learning and not be afraid of it. The quality of education at this school comes from the teachers who actually care about the students and wont to make the difference in there life and not worried about the work that it takes for them to accomplish success. James Irwin focuses on, not how to push the kids through school but on how to make them successful.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 24, 2007

Academics are tough, a little much for Elementary however they Learn so much! I am very pleased with the school, but I think they put to much on the students at their age.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

79 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
97%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 73% in 2013.

79 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
92%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 51% in 2013.

79 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
81%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

82 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
95%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 68% in 2013.

82 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
96%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 53% in 2013.

82 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
84%

2012

 
 
91%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

84 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
90%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 70% in 2013.

84 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
95%
Science

The state average for Science was 49% in 2013.

84 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
74%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 57% in 2013.

84 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
90%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

All Students94%
Female90%
Male100%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic91%
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)97%
Free lunch eligible97%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch90%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities95%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English93%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant94%

Reading

All Students95%
Female94%
Male96%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)97%
Free lunch eligible96%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch93%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities97%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English94%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant95%

Writing

All Students87%
Female90%
Male82%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic79%
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)97%
Free lunch eligible86%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch88%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities91%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English91%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant89%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

The different student groups are identified by the Colorado Department of Education. If there are fewer than 16 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

All Students95%
Female91%
Male100%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic96%
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)97%
Free lunch eligible89%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch98%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities95%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)88%
Proficient in English97%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant95%

Reading

All Students90%
Female91%
Male90%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic85%
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)97%
Free lunch eligible85%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch92%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities90%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)88%
Proficient in English92%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant90%

Writing

All Students84%
Female86%
Male82%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic89%
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)88%
Free lunch eligible78%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch86%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities84%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)81%
Proficient in English85%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant84%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

The different student groups are identified by the Colorado Department of Education. If there are fewer than 16 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

All Students98%
Female98%
Male97%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic97%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)100%
Free lunch eligible97%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch98%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities98%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English97%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant98%

Reading

All Students98%
Female98%
Male97%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic97%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)100%
Free lunch eligible94%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch100%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities98%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English99%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant98%

Science

All Students70%
Female68%
Male74%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic52%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)88%
Free lunch eligible56%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch77%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities71%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English79%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant71%

Writing

All Students95%
Female98%
Male90%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic93%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)97%
Free lunch eligible91%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch98%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities95%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English96%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant95%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

The different student groups are identified by the Colorado Department of Education. If there are fewer than 16 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
Above average

Test score rating
Student growth rating

1-3 Below Average

4-7 Average

8-10 Above Average

 

How schools in the state rate:

23%
of schools in the state are Below average
52%
of schools in the state are Average
24%
of schools in the state are Above average

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

The graphs below compare this school's results in each area to other schools in the district and state.

Test score rating 20131What's this?

Test score rating examines how students at this school performed on standardized tests compared with other schools in Colorado. Test scores are based on 2012-13 TCAP results from the state of Colorado.

Close
This school
District
State
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

Student growth rating 20132What's this?

Student growth rating measures whether students at this school are making academic progress over time. Specifically, the rating looks at how much progress individual students have made on reading and math assessments during the past year or more.

Close
This school
District
State
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

Math growth at this school

Average

Reading growth at this school

Average


1 Test scores are based on 2012-13 TCAP results from the state of Colorado.

2 This rating is based on 2011-12 and 2012-13 Median Growth Percentiles in Math, English Language Arts, and Writing from the state of Colorado.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 53% 56%
Hispanic 32% 32%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 6% 3%
Black 6% 5%
Two or more races 2% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 1% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 41%N/A41%
Male 43%N/A51%
Female 57%N/A49%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Assistant principal(s)
Art teacher(s)
ELL/ESL Coordinator
Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Nurse(s)
School social worker/counselors(s)
Special education coordinator
Speech and language therapist(s)
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Awards

Academic awards received in the past 3 years
  • Governor's Distinguished Award (2010)
  • Governor's Distinguished Award (2011)
  • Governor's Distinguished Award (2012)

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Staff resources available to students
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
Music
  • Choir / Chorus

Language learning

Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Staff resources available to students
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Gifted / high performing
School leaders can update this information here.

School basics

School start time
  • 8:00 am
School end time
  • 3:30 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school: starts at 6:00 a.m.
  • After school: ends at 6:00 p.m.
School Leader's name
  • Elizabeth Berg
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Phone
Gender
  • Coed
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Fax number
  • (719) 884-0992

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Core knowledge
  • Direct instruction
  • Gifted / high performing
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • None
Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Foreign languages taught
  • None
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
  • Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
Extra learning resources offered
  • Remediation
  • Tutoring
Transportation options
  • Parent Provided
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Art room
  • Computer lab
  • Gym
  • Internet access
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
  • Music room
  • Playground
School leaders can update this information here.

Sports

Boys sports
  • Taekwondo
  • Track
Girls sports
  • Taekwondo
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • None
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing arts
  • None
Media arts
  • None
School leaders can update this information here.

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Volunteer in the classroom
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
 

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
James Irwin Charter Middle School
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

5525 Astrozon Blvd.
Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Website: Click here
Phone: (719) 302-9107

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Springs Preschool
Colorado Springs, CO


Centennial Elementary School
Colorado Springs, CO


Wildflower Elementary School
Colorado Springs, CO


Bricker Elementary School
Colorado Springs, CO


Pikes Peak Elementary School
Colorado Springs, CO


Sand Creek Elementary School
Colorado Springs, CO


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT