Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Academy International Elementary School

Public | PK-5

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 6 ratings
2012:
Based on 5 ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

32 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 15, 2014

My kids have attended AIES for all their primary years. We have been extremely pleased with their education and they have developed a joy for learning. Every teacher we have had has been extremely supportive, friendly and helpful. They communicate with us, and you can tell they love what they do. My son struggled with reading and his teacher and aids bent over backwards to direct and support him as needed. The class sizes are large, but the teachers do amazing considering, and the school is laid out well that it still seems small. The office staff and administrators are in fact helpful and open. I like that they know each student. The parent involvement is welcomed and a good community. We have been grateful for the French immersion opportunity and the IB curriculum. There is a culturally diverse student body and we like that our kids are learning what it means to be good global citizens, that they are not the center of the world. I really can't say enough good things about our experience at AIES. Of course it's important to consider what's best for your child and their style of learning, since there are so many options out there. For us, AIES has been a wonderful choice!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 14, 2013

This school is amazing. My children are both excelling in every aspect, to include foreign language. The homework is more intense than a traditional public school, but welcomed in this household as it challenges them more. I choiced them in out of district and will keep them here, long drive and all...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 30, 2013

Very disappointed with AIES. We were looking forward to attending our neighborhood school but disappointed by the lack of friendliness of the teachers and staff. The school was very cold, and left you feeling like an intruder. One of our children's teachers treated them as if they were in college and ridiculed them for asking a question. We have since switched our children to another neighboring school and the difference is incredible. My suggestion for any family thinking of attending AIES is to tour a few other schools and the compare the difference from the first meeting in the office.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 20, 2013

I never cease to be amazed at the wonderful things happening at my daughter's school. From the inquiry-based learning with an international focus to the interactive and fun ways that her first grade immersion teacher makes French an accessible and enjoyable part of her life. My daughter has excelled this year and she comes home with great ideas and wonderings to share. I couldn't be more impressed with the staff or the involved PTO that helps keep parents in the loop.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 16, 2013

Class sizes are large - 25 - 30 children which is difficult for teachers. There seems to be more opportunity for the Talented And Gifted, however not so much for the child performing in the mid to lower range. Those children not performing at a high level are quickly identified and talks and excessive meetings begin with the Administration for ILP and IEP requests. This also helps with school funding for additional resources to accommodate the programs for supplemental reading, etc. It's unfortunate that there has not been more focus on how this type of funding can be used to reduce class size so that children aren't pulled from class instruction. Don't be mislead by the words (IB Attitudes) on the wall in the gym since these were apparently put there by earlier Administration.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 18, 2013

We chose this school for our daughter for two primary reasons - challenging and inclusive IB Curriculum and French Immersion Program. We have been very satisfied not only with her academic progress but also the overall personality development. It is such a joy to see her thriving at this school. Teachers are awesome and staff is friendly. I find the front office staff professional and efficient. That may explain their "business like" perception but to me, that's a good thing. Parents involvement is outstanding. Diversity here seems to be in-the- eyes-of-beholder as I see plenty of diversity at least among the students, if not teachers and staff. We have been wanting to move to Parker area for a variety of reasons but as great as Douglas County Schools are, we seems to be having a great difficulty in finding as "wholesome" of a school as AIES in that area. So, seems like we will be staying put for now.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 7, 2013

My daughter is now in 5th grade and has attended since Kindergarten. My son is a 2nd grader. Both of our children have had fantastic experiences at the school. The TAG teachers are well qualified and work diligently with the students to keep challenging them. Our children have had great classroom teachers from Kindergarten through 5th grade. I am an involved parent and I find that the school has wonderful parental support. It has been an all around great experience for us.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 1, 2012

I love this school. We transferred to this school because we had a negative experience at our neighborhood school only two blocks away from us. Immediately upon transferring to this school, my daughter got her smile back, her confidence and began to thrive. This school provides an environment where children can feel safe and comfortable. Her Kindergarten teacher and First grade teachers have been very nurturing. The parents and children here are wholesome and endorse high moral standards. This is a great school, surrounded by a great community. I'm sad as my husband's commute to Denver may force us to leave this school in order to move closer to work. I only hope I can find something this good, but I am dragging my feet and we are enduring the commute as long as we can. I can't see anything comparing.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 22, 2012

We moved here in the middle of my son's first grade year. He had a hard time transitioning, and I am so impressed on how out-of-the-box thinking his teacher was in helping him with his struggles. He is now in third grade, sister is in kindergarten, and we have had an excellent experience. The teachers are committed, the staff is kind, and they have so many opportunities at AIES. French, art, music, PE, a fabulous library, amazing technology program. Parent are VERY involved here and that effort shows. The PTO does extensive fundraising, and the school benefits from so many extras that way. We also have a very diverse student body.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 20, 2012

First, I agree with some of the negative comments. The school does come off as business-like. I would love for it to be a warmer environment. Second, there is a fourth grade teacher who is negative and shouldn't be teaching children. Finally, the front desk may be the least welcoming place in the school. That is a shame. Onto the positive. First, the curriculm is challenging and engaging. My oldest has been in three different schools in three states. I think the IB program is fantastic! My youngest is in the immersion program. It is a wonderful opportunity. As for the teachers, I've mentioned one bad teacher, but otherwise my children have had fabulous teachers. Teachers that have gone far above what they are expected to do. In addition, my child is facing a serious mental health challenge. I was worried about how the school would react since many schools do not handle these issues well. The school staff has been so supportive and helpful during a very difficult time. This to me is the most important thing. You can add the bonus of numerous extracurricular activities and you have a great school. I gave 4 out of five because I think the school could work to feel more welcoming.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 20, 2012

Our children attended AIES for a combined total of eight years, yet we changed schools during the last semester of my son s fifth-grade year. It was a much-needed, radical move. The teachers had the heart but not the skills to teach our children. Although our children received intervention in reading from the school for a combined 7 years, the school was not using materials or trained professionals that are effective with dyslexic students (approximately 15% of the population). Additionally, the school s RTI practices did not follow federal or state guidelines. Once we identified a learning disability and turned to the school for further help through an IEP, we were thoroughly disappointed by their lack of knowledge, experience and resources. I hope that Academy International improves through knowledge, training and equipping teachers, improving their RTI process, and implementing scientifically-proven effective practices. Until then, I would discourage anyone from attending this school unless they are sure their child does not have a learning disability. Unfortunately, most parents are not aware of these challenges until well into elementary school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 22, 2012

We moved our son out of AIES after a semester long horrific bullying issue while he attended Kindergarten. I was shocked at how dismissive his teacher was during the entire episode. We ended up going over her head and dealing with the principal. We went thru all the correct channels and finally after much frustration and dissallusionment, we ended up moving him out of the school. In addition, we always felt unwelcome. This is not the case at his new school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 19, 2011

Unfortunately I'm moving my children out of AIES. I had heard and read all of these great things and I don't know what you're all seeing but I was very disappointed. From the top to the bottom, the administration, office staff, teachers, no one is friendly or fun like I think elementary school staff should be. Teachers hate their jobs and are stressed out and grouchy. Office staff is not helpful and they are snotty. Administration is unprofessional and unsupportive. I wasn't all that impressed with IB or immersion either. I feel bad for students at this school, if they aren't head of the class, they are left behind.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 13, 2011

As a military family we've moved around quite a bit. When other schools have said they were at grade level, this school said-let's give her some extra help. When other schools are doing away with or minimizing specials-this school has the kids half of the day in "specials" and uses that time to keep working on what is important. All of my children have improved as students here, are challenged, and the teachers are so positive and nurturing. They understand the importance of balancing work with play and different paths to learning. I really enjoy the team here and feel that we are a part of the community. My kids love this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 13, 2010

My child has attended AIES since Kindergarten. I cannot say enough positive about the academically rigorous and diverse educational experience he has received. As a professional working in public education, I researched state and national rankings and reviews for this school and am continually impressed. My child loves this school and it is truly one of the best decisions I have ever made.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 13, 2010

After my experience with this school, which for some reason has a great reputation, I highly recommend NOT choosing this school for your child. The staff is unhappy and overworked, negative and unfriendly. Worse than the teachers is the current administration. They have no idea what's going on, they show no approachability, no understanding, they don't do what's right for kids. There are parents in this school that are uppety and rude. I don't know why people think this school is great. Maybe it used to be, but it definitely isn't now!


Posted May 1, 2010

My child attended this school, but is now in another school within District 20. Unfortunately, AIES fell very short to what we expected. As some other reviewer mentioned, the environment felt 'business-like' and competitive and not truly caring for the children. It seemed as if children that didn't fit their 'perfect' student poster picture were seen as a nuisance and were not treated equally. The staff was not the friendliest, sometimes even rude, and our child's teacher seemed very inexperienced and lacked classroom management skills. On the bright side, there was good PTO involvement and the choices for extracurricular activities were great.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 27, 2010

AIES touts they are the best school in District 20, but my daughter attended AIES this year, and as a former teacher from AZ, I was very uhappy with her school experience. The school environment is very business-like, not at all like a normal elementary school, and the office staff are curt and rather unfriendly. Her teacher recommended her for speech in mid-October, she wasn't even tested until late December and didn't begin to receive services until early February! She lost nearly FOUR MONTHS! There are many other reasons we are taking her out of AIES after this year is over, but the biggest one is that AIES seems to treat students who are not TOP PERFORMERS differently. She did well academically, but was not the top of her class. I was extremely annoyed by the difference in treatment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 29, 2010

When my children entered AIES as kindergarteners, the school's non-janitorial staff was 100% white. When they graduated and moved on, the school was still 100% white. I don't see that changing, so let's not speak of diversity in the same sentence with AIES. My children and I loved all teachers they've had except one 4th grade teacher who really should retire as it's quite evident that she doesn't love the kids and she certainly doesn't love teaching. The overall quality of the school is highly satisfying with some weak spots. The school had a music teacher who didn't know what 'Heifetz' was that my then 8 year old child had to teacher her 'who' that was. The non-Immersion French is non-progressive. What you got at 5th Grade, you learned years before. We changed to Spanish since graduating. No school's perfect, but I feel AIES is one of the best there is.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 27, 2009

Outstanding school. pro-Diversity and pro-Inclusion. Excellent focus on all-round development of students.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

97 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
84%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 73% in 2013.

97 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
90%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 51% in 2013.

97 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
72%

2012

 
 
74%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

90 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
87%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 68% in 2013.

90 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
84%

2012

 
 
90%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 53% in 2013.

90 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
71%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

87 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
94%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 70% in 2013.

87 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
96%
Science

The state average for Science was 49% in 2013.

87 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
86%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 57% in 2013.

87 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
90%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

All Students92%
Female94%
Male90%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)90%
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch91%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities93%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English92%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant92%

Reading

All Students90%
Female94%
Male86%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)89%
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch89%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities92%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English90%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant90%

Writing

All Students72%
Female81%
Male63%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)68%
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch73%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities76%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English73%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant72%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

The different student groups are identified by the Colorado Department of Education. If there are fewer than 16 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

All Students88%
Female92%
Male83%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)89%
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch95%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities91%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English88%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant88%

Reading

All Students84%
Female96%
Male71%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)85%
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch89%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities87%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English84%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant84%

Writing

All Students75%
Female86%
Male61%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)73%
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch83%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities77%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English74%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant75%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

The different student groups are identified by the Colorado Department of Education. If there are fewer than 16 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

All Students89%
Female88%
Male89%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)86%
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch91%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities90%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English89%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant89%

Reading

All Students93%
Female98%
Male89%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)90%
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch96%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities95%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English94%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant93%

Science

All Students77%
Female67%
Male86%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)74%
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch80%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities80%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English78%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant77%

Writing

All Students85%
Female88%
Male82%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)81%
Free lunch eligiblen/a
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch90%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities88%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English85%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant85%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

The different student groups are identified by the Colorado Department of Education. If there are fewer than 16 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
Above average

Test score rating
Student growth rating

1-3 Below Average

4-7 Average

8-10 Above Average

 

How schools in the state rate:

23%
of schools in the state are Below average
52%
of schools in the state are Average
24%
of schools in the state are Above average

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

The graphs below compare this school's results in each area to other schools in the district and state.

Test score rating 20131What's this?

Test score rating examines how students at this school performed on standardized tests compared with other schools in Colorado. Test scores are based on 2012-13 TCAP results from the state of Colorado.

Close
This school
District
State
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

Student growth rating 20132What's this?

Student growth rating measures whether students at this school are making academic progress over time. Specifically, the rating looks at how much progress individual students have made on reading and math assessments during the past year or more.

Close
This school
District
State
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

Math growth at this school

Above average

Reading growth at this school

Above average


1 Test scores are based on 2012-13 TCAP results from the state of Colorado.

2 This rating is based on 2011-12 and 2012-13 Median Growth Percentiles in Math, English Language Arts, and Writing from the state of Colorado.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 69% 56%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 11% 3%
Hispanic 10% 32%
Black 5% 5%
Two or more races 4% 3%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 1% 0%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 9%N/A41%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab

Arts & music

School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • French
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Andrew Canham

Programs

Foreign languages taught
  • French

Resources

School facilities
  • Art room
  • Audiovisual aids
  • Auditorium
  • Cafeteria
  • Computer lab
  • Music room
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Parent involvement
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize cultural events
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Volunteer in the classroom
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

8550 Charity
Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Website: Click here
Phone: (719) 234-4000

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Explorer Elementary School
Colorado Springs, CO


Frontier Elementary School
Colorado Springs, CO


Mountain View Elementary School
Colorado Springs, CO


High Plains Elementary School
Colorado Springs, CO


Chinook Trail Elementary School
Colorado Springs, CO


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT