Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public charter
Colorado Springs, CO
Students enrolled: 208

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Community Prep Charter School 5

Posted August 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Community Prep Charter School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2009
- a student
This is the best high school that I know of. The low number of students makes it easier for the teachers to concentrate on the students that really want to graduate.


Community Prep Charter School 5

Posted June 13, 2008
- a student
It was a great school to attend, I always had help when needed, and there was plenty of one on one time with the teachers. -class of 08 baby, yah!-

Community Prep Charter School 5

Posted April 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Community Prep Charter School 4

Posted June 02, 2007
- a parent
My son (who has Bipolar disorder) attends Community Prep. His attitude towards school has changed. He doesn't handle the stress of regular school well, so the option of self paced teacher led classes has been a blessing for us! He was able to complete 16 credits in his first year! The teachers and prinicipals are top quality and will work with your child for success! If your child doesn't like to attend school, this could be your answer. Highly recommend this school for those who don't have success at a reg high school. Students have the oportunity for academic and individual growth with programs such as School to Work and Discovery. Field trips are plentiful too!


Community Prep Charter School 0
no rating

Posted June 05, 2006
- a parent
Initial take: the school seems very focused on helping at risk students in an alternative learning enviroment to graduate as functional adults. Some special ed available. Full range of academics. Parental involvement encouraged on a monthly basis. Waiting to see how summer school works out. Staff very helpful and encouraging. It has been difficult to find a h.s. that will focus on these particular student needs.

Community Prep Charter School 2

Posted May 01, 2006
- a parent
Definately an interesting academic environemtn, but i wouldn't recommend it.

Community Prep Charter School 5

Posted November 24, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Community Prep Charter School 5

Posted July 15, 2005
- a former student
I am a graduate of this school. I had dropped out twice, refused to go back to school, and was basically wasting my life until this program was started. I was in the first class to attend, and graduated in two years. I recommend Community Prep to any parent who feels like they are at their wit's end looking for solutions.

Community Prep Charter School 5

Posted April 12, 2005
- a student
Community Prep is the upmost best school i have ever gone to. The teachers are really helpful and the understand what we go through.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Community Prep Charter School
332 East Willamette Ave, Colorado Springs, CO  80903
(719) 227-8836
Last modified Community Prep Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12
Community Prep Charter School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top