Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 52 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Scott Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2015
- a parent
Scott is an excellent school with great teachers and administration. Their special needs department goes way above and beyond. Our children have had a wonderful experience at Scott.

Scott Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
Most of the teachers at Scott are amazing, however, there are other teachers that shouldn't be teaching at ALL.


Scott Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
It really depends on the teacher, but most of the time, it's way too much.

Scott Elementary School 1

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
We had a few great years at Scott but this year the school seemed to go downhill FAST! I cannot pinpoint the problem, others than a few terrible teachers. Dr. Roth is a kindhearted man, but I feel he sits on issues until they become larger problems and then he is constantly putting out fires. I would not recommend this school. My child fell so far behind this year.

Scott Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
The school does not develop respect in students because the administrators do not display respect. The teachers are respectful but many of them have left and are living after this school year due to poor leadership.


Scott Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
Many parents have pulled their children out of Scott Elementary because the school does not display compassion, caring, empathy toward students. Also, they are not helpful or compassion toward children and families with special needs. They will not provide suitable assistance for your child.

Scott Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
The school administration does not follow the code of ethics they have sworn to follow when leading the students. They are also uneducated about education laws in Colorado. They do not work with parents but against them in times of need.

Scott Elementary School 1

Posted May 19, 2015
- a parent
Horrible experience with Tamara Sobin and Mr. Roth. I love the teachers. I took my kids out of this school due to the poor leadership.


Scott Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
This school is wonderful!!!!!!! We moved here from Pennsylvania this past May. We had our concerns about bullying (which there was a lot of back in Pennsylvania) and if our daughter would be to far ahead or behind in course work. I am very happy to say that THERE IS NO bullying at Scott. Unlike PA where it was all talk and no action on Bullying, It IS NOT ALLOWED here at Scott. If bullying happens Dr. Roth is right there on top of it putting a stop to it. We had our parent teacher conference yesterday and very happy to say that our daughter has straight (A's) and is very active in 2 clubs and band. Keep up the great work Dr. Roth and staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Scott Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
I absolutely LOVE this school and the staff within it! The ESP staff is just amazing and so very patient and caring!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Scott Elementary School
6175 Whetstone Drive, Colorado Springs, CO  80923
(719) 328-6200
Last modified Scott Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Scott Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 52 reviews. Top