Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-5
Public district
Colorado Springs, CO
Students enrolled: 657
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Scott Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2015
- a parent
Scott is an excellent school with great teachers and administration. Their special needs department goes way above and beyond. Our children have had a wonderful experience at Scott.

Scott Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
Most of the teachers at Scott are amazing, however, there are other teachers that shouldn't be teaching at ALL.


Scott Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
It really depends on the teacher, but most of the time, it's way too much.

Scott Elementary School 1

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
We had a few great years at Scott but this year the school seemed to go downhill FAST! I cannot pinpoint the problem, others than a few terrible teachers. Dr. Roth is a kindhearted man, but I feel he sits on issues until they become larger problems and then he is constantly putting out fires. I would not recommend this school. My child fell so far behind this year.

Scott Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
The school does not develop respect in students because the administrators do not display respect. The teachers are respectful but many of them have left and are living after this school year due to poor leadership.


Scott Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
Many parents have pulled their children out of Scott Elementary because the school does not display compassion, caring, empathy toward students. Also, they are not helpful or compassion toward children and families with special needs. They will not provide suitable assistance for your child.

Scott Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
The school administration does not follow the code of ethics they have sworn to follow when leading the students. They are also uneducated about education laws in Colorado. They do not work with parents but against them in times of need.

Scott Elementary School 1

Posted May 19, 2015
- a parent
Horrible experience with Tamara Sobin and Mr. Roth. I love the teachers. I took my kids out of this school due to the poor leadership.
1 person found this helpful


Scott Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
This school is wonderful!!!!!!! We moved here from Pennsylvania this past May. We had our concerns about bullying (which there was a lot of back in Pennsylvania) and if our daughter would be to far ahead or behind in course work. I am very happy to say that THERE IS NO bullying at Scott. Unlike PA where it was all talk and no action on Bullying, It IS NOT ALLOWED here at Scott. If bullying happens Dr. Roth is right there on top of it putting a stop to it. We had our parent teacher conference yesterday and very happy to say that our daughter has straight (A's) and is very active in 2 clubs and band. Keep up the great work Dr. Roth and staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Scott Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
I absolutely LOVE this school and the staff within it! The ESP staff is just amazing and so very patient and caring!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Scott Elementary School
6175 Whetstone Dr, Colorado Springs, CO  80923
(719) 328-6200
Last modified Scott Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Scott Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 52 reviews. Top