Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
120 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 165 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Imagine Classical Academy At Indigo Ranch
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
Thank you teachers for your hard work. Thank you staff for always being friendly and helpful to me and my kids. Thank you for teaching guitar and languages.

The Imagine Classical Academy At Indigo Ranch
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
My first grader surprises us everyday with new words terms and math facts which he understands and can do


The Imagine Classical Academy At Indigo Ranch 5

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
I love this school. My 3 children really get great opportunities . I love that my daughter learns 2 languages and how to play the guitar in school.my first grader really loves his teacher and wants to become a teacher too. My kids visited many schools (we're military) but imagine is by far the best one.

The Imagine Classical Academy At Indigo Ranch 5

Posted August 06, 2015
- a parent
Excellent teachers, character education, strong values, high level education, wide range of electives for Middle School for a small charter. *I have had children in this school for 7 years.

The Imagine Classical Academy At Indigo Ranch
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted July 26, 2015
- a student
This is marketed as an enriched educational environment with the purpose of preparing children for college. Because of the "charter" status the school is NOT required to hire teachers who have their teaching licenses, the curriculum is filled with busy work and bullying is a tolerated behavior! Starting with the school secretary, the parking lot enforcement agency, to the administrative staff, any opposing viewpoints will land your child and you with a target on your back. The dress code is a joke, only if they choose to pick on your child will any uniform compliance be enforced. Everytime you turn around you are paying another fee for this "public" charter school. There is no balance between academic and physical activity. They don't even have any grass go children to play on. Their version of field day is in the dirt and weeds (where are my fees going)! If you're looking for the "uppity", "clicky", "mean girl/boy" experience then this is the school for you. Save the investment of your time, money and aggravation and stick with the regular public schools is D49!


The Imagine Classical Academy At Indigo Ranch
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted July 26, 2015
- a student
My child writes and papers and works on projects until 8/9pm most evenings. Due to the busy work given. This teaches NOTHiNG!

The Imagine Classical Academy At Indigo Ranch 1

Posted July 26, 2015
- a student
Poor administration and curriculum! Bullying is the name of the game for this underperforming D49 school!

The Imagine Classical Academy At Indigo Ranch 5

Posted April 13, 2015
- a parent
This is my sons second year at Imagine, and we love this school. As he walked down the hall his first day back, all the teachers said hi to him by his first name. Made him feel very special. His teacher, Sabrina Anderson is absolutely fantastic. He has made leaps and bounds this year in 1st grade. We could not be more proud. We highly recommend Imagine Indigo Ranch.


The Imagine Classical Academy At Indigo Ranch 5

Posted October 25, 2014
- a parent
I could not adequately review the whole school but probably just 3rd grade. My kiddo is in Ms. Ragsdale's class. A major challenge for us last year was spelling; this year the whole spelling list for the whole school year has been posted on the class website which is really helpful for us. Also the teacher makes math easy for the kids and a parent may not need to reteach as this teacher's class feels like a tutorial session. The front office staff is really friendly aswell.

The Imagine Classical Academy At Indigo Ranch 1

Posted July 27, 2014
- a teacher
I hope the new administrative team can change things around, but I m doubtful. Priorities have been in the wrong place for years. The prior principal manipulated situations, withheld information, and bullied to get what she wanted. Regional leaders are not any better. It seems like all they care about is the bottom line, and let her destructive behavior continue for too long. Class sizes are also too big. These are just some of the reasons for the drastic turnover experienced each year. It also says a lot about someone when their spouse comes to a board meeting and swears at board members and staff. He also informed everyone that the administrator s new job is much better because she will work less hours, and get paid more . It s ironic, this is what the staff has been saying for years? They re overworked and underpaid! Several great staff members have come & gone. Others remain hoping this year will be better, but it will take a long time to rebuild the trust that has been lost.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Imagine Classical Academy At Indigo Ranch
6464 Peterson Road, Colorado Springs, CO  80923
(719) 306-2966
Last modified The Imagine Classical Academy At Indigo Ranch is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
The Imagine Classical Academy At Indigo Ranch Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 165 reviews. Top