Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wildflower Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 05, 2015
- a parent
They base the amount of homework on the grade level and it gets stepped up slightly each year

Wildflower Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted September 05, 2015
- a parent
They have a behavior rating program that hold kids accountable for their actions/behaviors and earn rewards based off that program while keeping parents informed of their child's behavior on a daily basis


Wildflower Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2015
- a parent
They are a safe haven for many kids and have teachers who truly care. They will go the extra mile for kiddos with specials needs. I can't say enough great things about Wildflower.

Wildflower Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
I have two children at WES. My oldest has been at the school since Kindergarten and is now in 4th grade. She has grown tremendously and has developed relationships with all of her teachers. Throughout all grades, there are strong teachers and you can tell that the administrative team is on top of their game. The staff is caring throughout and work together to improve the lives of the children. I've seen the AP shoveling snow and the principal escorting students to their rides even when it is raining! If I could give more than 5 stars I would! Highly recommended school!!!In my opinion, it is the best school in Harrison!

Wildflower Elementary School 2

Posted May 14, 2015
- a parent
This was my sons first year of kindergarten. The first day of school I encouraged the school to start the IEP process because he is autistic, has ADHD and will need special services to help him get through school. The general education classroom with 26 other kids was not going to work for him. Well they soon realized I was not kidding and choose to send him home early over 20 times in 5 months instead of pushing the district to transfer him to another school within the district that is setup to handle autistic children. Well I soon got smart and got a parent advocate(from the ARC) he was transferred to his new school 4 months ago and has done a complete 360. He has never been sent home, he can read now, and even got student of the month in April! I'm sure wildflower is great for the "typical" student but NOT special needs! my son does NOT have a behavioral problem, is not the only child out there that has Autism. if my son is the "first" child they have encountered at this level consider yourself lucky Mrs. Goodwin. If your not willing to tackle this bull by the horns you need to get out of your seat and let someone else sit down who is


Wildflower Elementary School 1

Posted December 21, 2013
- a teacher
I do not recommend working at this school with the current administration. They will not only make you feel worthless as a teacher - they will make you feel worthless as a human being.

Wildflower Elementary School 4

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
Overall a very good school. I would rate it above average in most every important aspect.

Wildflower Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
Wildflower is an excellent school! The teachers and staff truly care about the students and will do whatever is necessary to help them all be successful now and in their futures. The students are consistently above or at district and state test averages, showing the dedication to excellence that students and teachers have. My children love their school and their teachers and are always excited to go to school. The school is on its way to the top and the sky is the limit!


Wildflower Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
I am very impressed with the academics that wildflower teaches my children. The teachers seem to have a way with teaching my boys stuff that I didn't think was possible at the age of 7 and 9. I have always felt very welcome and invited into my children's school and also very informed of my children's progress of their strengths or things that need work. I believe that the between the Mrs. Godwin, Mr. Andrick, Mrs. Cobb and all of the teachers as together as a team they have made a huge positive difference and impact on my children's future. Over the past few years there has been many changes to some of the kinks and since then I wouldn't dream of having my child in any other elementary school. If I had to make a couple suggestions it would be to give the children healthier lunch's, longer lunch breaks, not make testing so stressful for the children and another recess for a break from doing so much work throughout the day.

Wildflower Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
I have a Kindergartener at Wildflower and couldn't be any happier. Every staff member, principle's, teachers, front office, lunch room help, cleaning help, and everyone between, makes each and every student & family feel comfortable and welcomed. Wildflower also has different and fun things for the kids to get involved in, for instance today they had a pig race for kids that sold at least 15 items in the fundraiser- of course myself and youngest daughter went & had a good laugh. Not to mention they are a blue ribbon school and focus on education first but have fun while doing so. I am very thankful for this school!

Nearby schools

Wildflower Elementary School
1160 Keith Dr, Colorado Springs, CO  80916
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (719) 579-2115
Last modified Wildflower Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top