Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Adams City Middle School 2

Posted February 13, 2014
- a parent
At the last PTC we went to I was absolutely shocked to find out a couple things that the teachers do. The first thing is the language arts teacher gives at least 50% credit to kids on assignments that aren't done, handed in or just plain missing. Her explanation was that 50% is still an F but is easier to come back from if the student starts trying to get caught up.So basically a kid can do half the work in class and as long as it's A work he can walk out with a C. Not OK in my book. Second, the math teacher gave my child a very high A in her class yet I find myself constantly struggling through it with him. He comes home not knowing the process or the terms they use. Her explanation of this was that homework was only 10% of their grade because " a lot of kids don't do it anyways, and the ones that do we don't know how much help they're getting, or if their brother's doing it for them" . Also not OK. I feel like this school is just ushering these kids through to high school where they'll actually get educated and hopefully learn a little about accountability and work and not as much about excuses and loopholes. I'm not even that old but wow, have the schools changed.

Adams City Middle School 5

Posted July 17, 2013
- a community member
Its awsome its fun and I always look forward to going to school there's counselers to help. Out and the teachers a spectacular


Adams City Middle School 4

Posted March 24, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Adams City Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 02, 2010
- a parent
I like the school as a whole, but do agree that the communication is not where it should be. Teachers can not expect the students to let the parents know how their grades are, and by the time the parents get the progress report, it could be to late. I have not recieved what days the students are out of school and don't know until my son comes home and tells me he heard it on the loud speaker. I can not attend the parent meetings because I am at work, this does not in any way mean that I am not involved in my sons education and that I don't care! I believe that some of the teachers care more about the children than others, but that will happen at any school....

Adams City Middle School 5

Posted November 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Adams City Middle School 3

Posted July 31, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Adams City Middle School 2

Posted July 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Adams City Middle School 0
no rating

Posted July 03, 2009
- a student
oh man i go to this school and besides the bad influences lol this school is amazing!!!! i recomend it because it has great oppurtunities!


Adams City Middle School 5

Posted June 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Adams City Middle School 3

Posted May 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Adams City Middle School
4451 East 72nd Ave, Commerce City, CO  80022
(303) 289-5881
Last modified Adams City Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Adams City Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top