Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


West Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2015
- a parent
We have been impressed with the care and rigor from the faculty. We couldn't be happier with our daughter's academic experiences.

West Jefferson Elementary School 1

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
West Jeff El was a horrible experience for us; we moved and never had trouble again. Thank God.


West Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2012
- a teacher
Please visit our school, meet the principal, office staff and teachers. Great things are happening at our school. We aim to meet the needs of ALL students and we work collaboratively with parents.

West Jefferson Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and parents all pull together for the children to make each child feel important which gives them an important feeling of self esteem.

West Jefferson Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
West Jefferson Elementary is a terrific school with a real family feel. The teachers and staff are dedicated and upbeat: my girls love it and are having success in there learning.


West Jefferson Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 09, 2010
- a parent
Go WJE! What a great bunch of teachers and students!

West Jefferson Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 09, 2010
- a parent
The care and attention given to my child as an individual, not just another student, has impressed me greatly.

West Jefferson Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 09, 2010
- a parent
WJE is a close knit community where we are limited to draw new students into our school. These funds would help us to continue to get the supplies to bring our students into the 21st century. Our students deserve the proper resources to help them meet these future challenges.


West Jefferson Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 02, 2008
- a parent
This school seems to have the warped view that most children who have learning disabilities have behavioral issues, and extra attention is drawn to them in a negative way which is noticeable to children and staff. When in fact, their behavior is not intentionally 'bad' and is a result of a diagnosis often beyond the child's control. Unfortunately, teachers just seem to move on with the curriculum whether your child is on board or not.

West Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school since kindergarten and has enjoyed every minute of it. Whenever I have questions or concerns, they are addressed immediately. The homework is challenging, without being overwhelming and I find that many of the teachers are in tuned with multiple learning styles. I would definitely recommend this school.

Nearby schools

West Jefferson Elementary School
26501 Barkley Road, Conifer, CO  80433
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (303) 982-2975
Last modified West Jefferson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top