Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Conifer, CO
Students enrolled: 320
 

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

12 reviews of this school


West Jefferson Elementary School 1

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
West Jeff El was a horrible experience for us; we moved and never had trouble again. Thank God.

West Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2012
- a teacher
Please visit our school, meet the principal, office staff and teachers. Great things are happening at our school. We aim to meet the needs of ALL students and we work collaboratively with parents.


West Jefferson Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and parents all pull together for the children to make each child feel important which gives them an important feeling of self esteem.

West Jefferson Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
West Jefferson Elementary is a terrific school with a real family feel. The teachers and staff are dedicated and upbeat: my girls love it and are having success in there learning.

West Jefferson Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 09, 2010
- a parent
Go WJE! What a great bunch of teachers and students!


West Jefferson Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 09, 2010
- a parent
The care and attention given to my child as an individual, not just another student, has impressed me greatly.

West Jefferson Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 09, 2010
- a parent
WJE is a close knit community where we are limited to draw new students into our school. These funds would help us to continue to get the supplies to bring our students into the 21st century. Our students deserve the proper resources to help them meet these future challenges.

West Jefferson Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 02, 2008
- a parent
This school seems to have the warped view that most children who have learning disabilities have behavioral issues, and extra attention is drawn to them in a negative way which is noticeable to children and staff. When in fact, their behavior is not intentionally 'bad' and is a result of a diagnosis often beyond the child's control. Unfortunately, teachers just seem to move on with the curriculum whether your child is on board or not.


West Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school since kindergarten and has enjoyed every minute of it. Whenever I have questions or concerns, they are addressed immediately. The homework is challenging, without being overwhelming and I find that many of the teachers are in tuned with multiple learning styles. I would definitely recommend this school.

West Jefferson Elementary School 1

Posted July 19, 2006
- a parent
I read that the parental involvement was low and that is correct. However it is low because the parents are treated so badly by the staff. It is a sad situation at this school. The only students that are cared about are the students who can help the school's CSAP scores and that is the truth!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Jefferson Elementary School
26501 Barkley Rd, Conifer, CO  80433
(303) 982-2975
Last modified West Jefferson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Jefferson Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 6 reviews. Top