Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Cripple Creek, CO

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cresson Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2012
- a parent
We are new to Cripple Creek and so far both of my children have had wonderful school experiences. I have a daughter in the Junior High and a son in 3rd grade. They are both held to high standards for academics and behavior. The teachers expect the kids to be responsible and encourage them to be good students and good people. I appreciate what the staff is doing in both the elementary and the Junior/High School. Kudos to Cripple Creek-Victor School District!

Cresson Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2012
- a parent
This school is wonderful! It tailors it's education to each individual student. I have a daughter in 3rd grade who is doing 5th grade math & 7th grade reading and in the gifted & talented program (where she is learning some Mandarin Chinese). I have another daughter in 1st grade where she is currently reading on a 2nd grade level. The school has programs in place to ensure that your child is getting the best education for them. I have NO COMPLAINTS about this school! It has a new principal, who is wonderful and understands what the kids really need and how they should act! She is wonderful! If I could I would give this school 10 stars!!


Cresson Elementary School 5

Posted July 06, 2011
- a parent
Great school! All of my childre have gone to CCV schools for 12 years. Caring and dedicated to the children. Some of the others who reviewed this school probably do not support the school or even go to visit or volunteer there. Parent involvement is the key to a great school. So get off your keester and go to your students school and see what goes on. Teachers work hard to create a learning environment for the students.

Cresson Elementary School 1

Posted April 09, 2011
- a community member
Terrible school. Superintendent and Principal do not do the right thing. A few teachers yell at the kids. Very poor academics.

Cresson Elementary School 1

Posted February 24, 2011
- a parent
The teachers right up to the principal of this school will not do what they say they will do even if you shake hands on it. Cresson Elementary is substandard in most every way imaginable. It is a daycare center for parents to legally drop their kids off for 8 or 10 hours, for free, to pursue their own interests. (wannabe likechrist.....FB)


Cresson Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
The staff and teachers at Cresson Elementary School are definitely children committed. They provide a caring and safe environment for all. Teachers at Cresson go 'all out' to offer the students interesting and informative lessons in the classroom and out in the world. The school also has extracurricular activities- ballet, drama club,environmental club and newspaper (just to name a few). Students are encouraged to learn and grow. Can't ask for much more than that.....

Cresson Elementary School 2

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
The elementary has grown alot in the last few years. They do a lot better with the students but still need improvement and leadership.

Cresson Elementary School 2

Posted August 18, 2008
- a parent
I took my 5th and 6th graders out of this district because even though they where making decent grades they where not learning anything. Also my oldest child would be going into CCV high school and I do not believe the principal or superintendent demonstrate any real leadership or accountability. They do not put students interest and education first


Cresson Elementary School 1

Posted July 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cresson Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cresson Elementary School
412 North C St, Cripple Creek, CO  80813
(719) 689-9230
Last modified Cresson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cresson Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top