Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
Cripple Creek, CO
Students enrolled: 180

3 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cripple Creek-Victor Junior-Senior High School 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
CCV is a fantastic school, it is small and is more like a family. The teachers are all hardworking and knowledgable in several subjects. The principal is fair and always available if needed. Overall I think cripple creek the town gets a bad rap but this school really is focused on helping all students feel safe and prepared for life after graduation. The four day week is nice too because as a parent I get to spend more time with my children. Overall I feel like ccv offers so much to its students that larger schools just can't.

Cripple Creek-Victor Junior-Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a community member
It is the local school, the children in this school, are the future of my community.


Cripple Creek-Victor Junior-Senior High School 4

Posted May 15, 2009
- a student
I am currently attending the 7th grade at this school and it is an above average school. The school is involved with parents because they send many notices home on important events and if someone is being bad they will call home and inform them. The counseling program is good and the teachers care. A few do not fulfill the students needs but overall it is a safe learning environment. Also, there are many clubs and lots of sports activities for kids to be in. The discipline is average but this is true in most schools. I am glad to go to school here. I reccomend it. Also, they just remodeled the school so it looks nice.Hope this helps.

Cripple Creek-Victor Junior-Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted January 01, 2009
- a student
I think that the superintendent of this school needs to be more involed with the students. She is always hiding in her office or not even at school! It makes the students feel that she does not care. Maybe kids would feel better if the leader of our school is nice!!!!

Cripple Creek-Victor Junior-Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted January 01, 2009
- a student
I think that Cripple Creek is an okay school. I personally think that the disapline needs to step up. All students need to be treated equally, there should not be any 'favorites'. When teachers choose students to be punished but because thay do not 'fit in' is wrong! I do believe that some students are treated unfairly due to the fact that they are not on the football or basketball teams. As a student that goes To CC-V i must admit that there need to be changes now that we are in the new building. Not only to keep the school looking it's best, but in our teachers as well. teachers need to be involed more, such as going to our home games or help out with your class fundraisers. CC-V might be a small school but we are family here. And is a safe place to be.


Cripple Creek-Victor Junior-Senior High School 4

Posted November 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cripple Creek-Victor Junior-Senior High School 1

Posted November 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cripple Creek-Victor Junior-Senior High School 1

Posted April 14, 2008
- a parent
cripple creek schools district is not good for students or any person that you no. it is not for people that want your kids to be sucsesfull. there is a sports contrsact and there is a very low expencity of the grades at the school. please for you and your chiled do not go to cripple creek for a school. P.S. the comunity is a very bad influince, and there is no real reasion for putting your kids in that school any more. now that the new princibol is in town its over.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cripple Creek-Victor Junior-Senior High School
410 North B St, Cripple Creek, CO  80813
(719) 689-2661
Last modified Cripple Creek-Victor Junior-Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cripple Creek-Victor Junior-Senior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top