Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Scott Carpenter is truly well on its way to be a world class middle school
August 25, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Scott Carpenter is truly well on its way to be a world class middle school
Posted August 25, 2016

M. Scott Carpenter Middle School 1

Posted September 15, 2014
- a parent
This is our first year at Scott Carpenter middle school. So far the experience has been disappointing. There seems to be a lot of racial bullying going on. We have raised our kids not to judge others by the color of their skin but by their actions. It would be a great thing if all parents educated their children in the same manner.


M. Scott Carpenter Middle School 4

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
I have my own history with Scott Carpenter. I attended school @Scott from 1979-1980, yes I know was a lifetime ago. Now presently my child attends there. The teachers strive to help their students be the best they can be and are very genuine about it. Scott Carpenter truly is deserving of this money and would put it to very good use as any school would. Parents being supportive of their children and getting totally involved in their education, creates a huge positive impact for the kids. I believe as parents we should not only acknowledge and praise our children's achievements but let them know all they can do try their best. Failure is a part of life that's how we learn from our experience's and keep moving forward. Let your child know it's ok to ask questions never be embarrassed, no such thing as a stupid question when it comes to being in the classroom. Good Luck Scott and do hope it comes to you.I wish all schools could actually be so fortunate. Education is one of the most important valuable tools in life, our children are the future of our nations.

M. Scott Carpenter Middle School 1

Posted March 15, 2010
- a parent
I dont like this school at all my child had been in too many fights because of the students are not behabed.

M. Scott Carpenter Middle School 4

Posted May 18, 2009
- a teacher
This has been one of the best schools I have worked in. The staff is very supportive and helpful. We really work as a team. The students have tons of good stuff to say about the teachers who work with them because of the good relationships we build with our students. Other teachers and principals who have visited our school for the day always say how impressed they are. We have a couple of 'teacher of the year' in the building...all staff is awesome here!


M. Scott Carpenter Middle School 2

Posted September 25, 2008
- a student
I dont realy care for this school theres a new staff and its not to loving

M. Scott Carpenter Middle School 4

Posted June 16, 2005
- a student
Great school. the parents are involved and the teachers care. they are great at sports and have won many championships has 3 music programs and students had a change to paint a murial.

M. Scott Carpenter Middle School 4

Posted December 13, 2004
- a parent
My child attended Scott in 2002, and I'm pleased with many things about this school. The principal and vice principal (Gonzales and Ewerks) were very proactive and involved with the students' general daily behavior and safety. The sixth grade teachers were outstanding, and their projects were very hands-on, highly participatory, and challenging. We particularly loved the Social Studies 'Immigration' theme, where students study and then physically reenact Ellis Island. I was stunned on reading Scott's CSAP scores. Then I found out that, in essence, you can't trust the numbers when it comes to a diverse public school that serves a bilingual and learning disabled population. I believe the school's (very) low over-all CSAP scores are due in part to the practice of counting all students' scores, including ESL students who are made to take the level test of their grade (!!!). I was pleased with my child's scores and over-all learning.

Nearby schools

M. Scott Carpenter Middle School
7001 Lipan Street, Denver, CO  80221
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (303) 428-8583
Last modified M. Scott Carpenter Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top