Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bishop Machebeuf High School 4

Posted October 02, 2014
- a parent
For outstanding leadership, great faith formation, top-notch college preparation...Bishop Machebeuf is the BEST! The school is equipped with everything a student needs to succeed. The school's former leader, was dedicated and active in ensuring students and their families received what was necessary to achieve the best education. This was greatly aided by an excellent and superior administration, vice principal, dean of students, office staff and counselors working as a cohesive unit. The new principal seems to be a good choice, as he is involved with getting to know students and families allowing for a seamless transition. Most of the teachers are worth their weight in gold.

Bishop Machebeuf High School 5

Posted August 22, 2014
- a student
This School is the best and this school has the best faith formation. unlike other high schools in the archdiocese Bishop Machebeuf High School is the best.


Bishop Machebeuf High School 5

Posted July 06, 2013
- a parent
Authentic Catholic Education - we're entering into our 3rd year with children enrolled in BMHS and we couldn't be more pleased with the education, the environment, and the authentically Catholic atmosphere. We're exceptionally pleased with the leadership, starting at the top with the principal who seems to attract teachers who are young at heart and burning with fire for the Faith. This is definitely worth every penny of what is a reasonable tuition compared to the other Catholic high schools in the area.

Bishop Machebeuf High School 5

Posted October 27, 2012
- a parent
We transferred our daughter in from another high school last year and we couldn't be happier with the move. At Machebeuf, our daughter is challenged to grow intellectually, spiritually, physically, and emotionally. At other schools, she may have gotten the academics, but not have her faith formation reinforced by the teachers and administration. The Catholic identity here is strong and faithful to the magisterium of the Roman Catholic Church. My daughter commutes an hour and fifteen minutes each way to go to this wonderful school and we're planning to send all the rest of our six kids here. Oh, one more thing... Dominican sisters is traditional habits...

Bishop Machebeuf High School 5

Posted January 12, 2012
- a parent
We are a transfer in family coming from Regis. It has been an absolute joy to be a part of the Machebeuf family this year. The solid leadership and the teaching staff create an environment of strength and focus. We have found it to be a positive reenforcement to the catholic values that our family hears from home and church... It is not a catholic school in the name only like so many of the high schools in the area. My teens have learned more about their faith here and see a faculty that is living it out everyday with them. We are thankful to have found Machebeuf and plan on sending all of our children there...even though it is a 45 minute drive one way. I think that tells a lot.


Bishop Machebeuf High School 1

Posted April 19, 2011
- a parent
High turnover in teachers. This school seems more concerned with the dress code than academics. Some of the best and most experienced teachers have been let go. It's no wonder this school was dropped from the Top 50 Catholic High School list. College Counselor consistently drops the ball when sending college transcripts.

Bishop Machebeuf High School 1

Posted September 05, 2010
- a community member
There has been a large turnover in the staff and faculity. Several of the best have not come back. There is obvious tension between the teachers and the administration.

Bishop Machebeuf High School 5

Posted March 02, 2010
- a parent
We have 2 children currently enrolled in the school. We have been extremely please with the support and opportunities that the kids have had. I am amazed that some people get hung up on uniforms etc. The older information on this site does not represent the current environment. The current principal and staff have been in place for 3-4 years and have made great progress in enrolling quality students with involved parents. Our only complaint with the school is that we wish a few more families would find it so that it was just a bit bigger for the kids that want to be more competitive in sports! We highly recommend it to all!


Bishop Machebeuf High School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
I cannot say enough good things about this school. My daughter transferred in as a junior, and had a difficult time adjusting. The staff could not have been more helpful and caring. I spent many hours at the school with different staff members including the counseling staff, principal and individual teachers, all of whom offered encouragement and help for what was admittedly a very difficult student. I credit Bishop Machebeuf for helping my daughter survive and actually graduate from high school. She is now a sophmore in college and is doing well.

Bishop Machebeuf High School 1

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
The schools focus is on dress code rather than academics. Staff/Administration is cold and uncaring. Not a christian environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bishop Machebeuf High School
458 Uinta Way, Denver, CO  80230
(303) 344-0082
Last modified Bishop Machebeuf High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Bishop Machebeuf High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top