Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
146 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Assumption Catholic School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted February 22, 2016
- a parent
Thank you to our administration and staff and Assumption. Because of your leadership and support, I feel that Assumption is the right choice for my children's education.

Assumption Catholic School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 22, 2016
- a parent
Academic excellence is a reason I chose to send my kids to Assumption. I feel that the amount of homework is just right in order to prepare my students for high school.


Assumption Catholic School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 22, 2016
- a parent
With the small class sizes, student have an opportunity to really know their classmates. Teacher also have an intimate relationship with students and can identify if there are any interpersonal issues that need to be address. If issues do come up they are addressed quickly.

Assumption Catholic School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 22, 2016
- a parent
This school focused on the growing the student's spirit along with their mind and body, They attend mass every Thursday. They learn how to live and apply Christian values to everyday situations.

Assumption Catholic School 5

Posted February 22, 2016
- a parent
This a wonderful school! I currently have a 3rd and 1st grader attending. I LOVE the small class sizes, great teachers and community. We are hosting an open house on Jan. 27th 2013 10:15- 12:30 in the Gym. Please attend... you will not be disappointed.


Assumption Catholic School 1

Posted July 18, 2014
- a community member
Do not register early for this school; if you decide to go elsewhere, fees for student supplies are not returned even though the students are not attending and the teachers never see the money for the supplies. Teacher turn over this year is super high. The response from the school is very slow.

Assumption Catholic School 5

Posted February 23, 2012
- a parent
This school is excellent!! Excellent staff, excellent parents, excellent kids!! We could not be happier with our choice! This is the best community!! Go check us out!

Assumption Catholic School 4

Posted July 03, 2008
- a parent
I have two students at Assumption who are both testing at at least one grade level above national averages for their grade, which is the expectation of the administration and teachers of the school. There is a review here posted by a former student indicating that there are 'no academic programs' at the school, which is not true. The class sizes are small, and the majority of the parents are well-involved with the students and the school. As a Catholic school, community service and religious values are integrated into the classroom teaching, of course.


Assumption Catholic School 4

Posted September 11, 2007
- a community member
I am an alumnus of this school. I am also the uncle of two of the students currently enrolled there and next year a third as well. I have found the teachers to go beyond what is required of them in helping the students including with after school tutoring. Further, I have found the teachers to be engaged with extracurricular activities thereby enriching the lives of the students beyond the classroom. In truth, a sit stands now, this school is as good as when I attended it and the future looks bright.

Assumption Catholic School 2

Posted June 14, 2006
- a student
I was a student there for six years and I thought that the school for the most part was pretty good. I did basketball the whole time I was there and when I was on the varsity team in the sixth grade we won the championship. We also had art shows and in the fourth grade my class and I won best in show. We also had a lot of concerts for the spring and Christmas and those were also pretty fun. I can not rate the quality of the academic programs because there really weren't any at all. I was always feeling underchallenged for the most part. If I were to rate the level of parent involvement I would have to give it a five out of ten. The parents did a lot of sports related things but really were not involved in anything else for the most part.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Assumption Catholic School
2341 East 78th Avenue, Denver, CO  80229
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (303) 288-2159
Last modified Assumption Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top