Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
484 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Vincent De Paul School 1

Posted December 02, 2015
- a parent
Horrible academics. Staff is rude and snooty- look elsewhere! Glad we found a wonderful school in Louisville, CO. Worth the 30 min commute.

St Vincent De Paul School 2

Posted June 21, 2015
- a parent
We've had our children there for 7 years and the first 5 were excellent. However, the school now has a new principle who for the last 2 years has brought the school down academically and has created a culture of fear among the faculty and children. Several teachers have left and will not be replaced leaving fewer teachers to cover an already strained curriculum.


St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted August 16, 2011
- a parent
Great community, outstanding fundraisers, nice kids and familys. We've been completely please thus far. Huge difference from our old school and our 2nd is starting soon.

St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted February 22, 2010
- a parent
We have been at SVDP for 2 years and are very much impressed with the school, teachers, and principal. This school challenges the children and I know my son will be well prepared for high school because of the curriculum and pursuit of excellence by all involved in the decision making of the school.

St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted May 18, 2008
- a student
Saint Vincent's is an amazing school. The teachers are the best and especially the sisters do a great job. You will work hard. GO CRUSADERS!


St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted April 11, 2006
- a parent
St Vincent de Paul School provides a safe and loving environment that encuorages children to stretch their capabilities to the highest level intellectually, spiritually and physically.

St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted February 13, 2005
- a student
this is the best school in the world. we learn about our faith and have great sports teams. we also hav very energetic and fun teachers and we learn alot. the elemantary school is kept separate from the middle school so that they can have different learning environments and priveleges so as they progress in throught the years at st.vincent they have something to look forward to as they get into the older grades. in second grade the students make their first communion and reconciliation. the principal is a great leader and gives the students any privelges but has many strict rules about these priveleges. over-all this school is very good and is a great place for children to learn as well as hav fun while they are doing it.

St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted February 11, 2004
- a parent
Under the guidance of the Dominican Sisters of Nashville and a superb caring, dedicated staff, SVDP is by far one of the finest schools in the Denver area. Having had a past student currently in a private HS and a present student, I can attest to the fact that the students are treated fairly and respectfully, receive compentent academic training to excell, supported to respect self and others, respected for their individuality, value and moral driven teaching and are disciplined with love. Self esteem and developement of the 'total' person is the goal. A real value for your time and money.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Vincent De Paul School
1164 South Josephine Street, Denver, CO  80210
(303) 777-3812
Last modified St Vincent De Paul School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Vincent De Paul School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top