Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Denver, CO
Students enrolled: 484

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted August 16, 2011
- a parent
Great community, outstanding fundraisers, nice kids and familys. We've been completely please thus far. Huge difference from our old school and our 2nd is starting soon.

St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted February 22, 2010
- a parent
We have been at SVDP for 2 years and are very much impressed with the school, teachers, and principal. This school challenges the children and I know my son will be well prepared for high school because of the curriculum and pursuit of excellence by all involved in the decision making of the school.


St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted November 13, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

St Vincent De Paul School 1

Posted September 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Vincent De Paul School 1

Posted August 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted May 18, 2008
- a student
Saint Vincent's is an amazing school. The teachers are the best and especially the sisters do a great job. You will work hard. GO CRUSADERS!

St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted July 14, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted April 11, 2006
- a parent
St Vincent de Paul School provides a safe and loving environment that encuorages children to stretch their capabilities to the highest level intellectually, spiritually and physically.


St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted February 13, 2005
- a student
this is the best school in the world. we learn about our faith and have great sports teams. we also hav very energetic and fun teachers and we learn alot. the elemantary school is kept separate from the middle school so that they can have different learning environments and priveleges so as they progress in throught the years at st.vincent they have something to look forward to as they get into the older grades. in second grade the students make their first communion and reconciliation. the principal is a great leader and gives the students any privelges but has many strict rules about these priveleges. over-all this school is very good and is a great place for children to learn as well as hav fun while they are doing it.

St Vincent De Paul School 5

Posted February 11, 2004
- a parent
Under the guidance of the Dominican Sisters of Nashville and a superb caring, dedicated staff, SVDP is by far one of the finest schools in the Denver area. Having had a past student currently in a private HS and a present student, I can attest to the fact that the students are treated fairly and respectfully, receive compentent academic training to excell, supported to respect self and others, respected for their individuality, value and moral driven teaching and are disciplined with love. Self esteem and developement of the 'total' person is the goal. A real value for your time and money.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Vincent De Paul School
1164 South Josephine Street, Denver, CO  80210
(303) 777-3812
Last modified St Vincent De Paul School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Vincent De Paul School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top