Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
149 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Catherine Of Siena Catholic School 5

Posted February 25, 2015
- a parent
Our son has been in Kindergarten this year. We have been extremely overwhelmed by the community in this school and church and have seen major progress in our son. They attend church 2 days a week which has in turn inspired my wife and I to also attend more regularly. The parents that I have met are very involved and the entire staff is also very open and close knit. Classwork is always sent home as well home as "homework" such as spelling words and reading materials to engage the parents as well. I can't think of any better learning environment for my son.

St Catherine Of Siena Catholic School 5

Posted March 30, 2011
- a community member
IT is the best Catholic Grade School I have visited, hope my grandchildren enroll soon.


St Catherine Of Siena Catholic School 2

Posted March 01, 2011
- a parent
After my wife and I enrolled our oldest daughter in this school we were very excited. I love the church and the community and I am sure the Grade school is fine; unfortunately I had to ask my wife to remove her from the PK/K environment she was subjected to. The educational progress that my wife and I had worked so hard to prep my daughter for school simply regressed and was undone. Her attitude became poor, unruly, and she became very bored. To top it off she was not even learning any prayers, at a Catholic School, I found this unacceptable. I would say that the PK/K program is more like a daycare than an educational experience and would not recommend this school for children under 5.

St Catherine Of Siena Catholic School 5

Posted January 28, 2011
- a parent
It's by far the best choice I made. I never grew up going to Catholic schools, but my husband did. I'm really glad we made the choice to send our children to the school. The teachers and the faculty are awesome. It's a home away from home for us.

St Catherine Of Siena Catholic School
no rating

Posted May 19, 2009
- a parent
St. Catherine's is a wonderful school with amazing teachers and children! My child has been attending the school for 8 yrs now and will graduate next year. My only hope is that I will see my childs children walk these same halls in years to come!! Go Wildcats;)


St Catherine Of Siena Catholic School
no rating

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
St. Catherine's is a fantastic school! It has very loving community and a stellar academic program that makes this a wonderful school. Our school has a lot to offer, from sports to speech team there is something for each child. I attended St. Catherine's and I am proud to send my kids here!

St Catherine Of Siena Catholic School 5

Posted April 26, 2009
- a parent
St. Catherine is a great school. The preschool program is outstanding. The teachers are genuine and caring. The school has exceeded our expectations.

St Catherine Of Siena Catholic School 5

Posted April 16, 2009
- a parent
The community is so friendly. All of the teachers are competent and caring. Class sizes are small. I can't imagine being happier at a school than we are at St. Catherine's.


St Catherine Of Siena Catholic School 5

Posted January 16, 2009
- a parent
Truly a fantastic learning environment. The school has high academic standards and consistently performs above it's peers in all categories. This is enhanced by a caring and nurturing learning environment provided by the staff and strongly supported by the parents.

Nearby schools

St Catherine Of Siena Catholic School
4200 Federal Boulevard, Denver, CO  80211
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (303) 477-8035
Last modified St Catherine Of Siena Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top