Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Presentation Of Our Lady School

Private | PK-8 | 132 students

 
 

Living in Denver

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $143,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $840.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 25, 2014

This schools is really bad! My kid never feels welcomed do to the fact that the principle is really bad and wants to kick him out. I took my kid there because I taught it would make him feel welcomed but with the principle around I don't recommend parents should take their children there.


Posted March 13, 2014

We absolutely love the experience at Presentation. We had looked at numerous schools and we took a leap of faith and chose Presentation after moving to the area. We couldn't be happier with our decision. They have welcomed our family with open arms. The school has wonderful programming and curriculum. The school builds strong minds and strong character.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 13, 2014

This school is a hidden gem! The teachers are absolutely grade A! They truly care about their students and what they are learning. The academics are rigorous and hands on, which help the students, explore and learn on their own. It seems like they have gone through a rebuilding with staff and they got it right! If you send your kid anywhere, send them here.


Posted August 19, 2013

A very unorganized school. The secretary is very rude. due to last minute decision my child has to go there sadly, other wise he would be in a public school given they gave me the most awful experience of sending my child to a private school. never again. teachers left, students left, more parents complained as well.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 19, 2010

Presentation is a wonderful school where the teachers and staff truly care about the students. The principal really cares about all the students and is highly visible and active in the school community. The atmophere is family-like where the older students look out for the younger ones. They all show respect to each other. The class sizes are small giving my child more attention from the teachers. I like the fact that in addition to academics, the students are taught values. I can't imagine sending my child anywhere else!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 3, 2009

Presentation is a wonderful school where the children are taught great values and morals. The teachers are wonderful living examples for the children who truly care that the children are learning. The children are like a family where the older children take care of the younger children. The Pastor and principal show a great love and interest in the children and what is happening at the school. Althought the parent involvment could be better, there are some parents who are truly dedicated and care about all the children at the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 26, 2009

Presentation is indeed a great school. The issues are far from those that other schools face. The majority of the teachers trully seem to enjoy teaching, and there are very few that appear to have that 'I have taught to long and I am over kids' attitude. The one part, as many schools face is the issues in volunteering. In part, the parent who runs the parent club could be an issue, although a bigger issue would be the tough economic times that face all parents. Where is the time to do it all.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 13, 2008

Presentation is a terrific alternative to the local public schools. Class sizes are small and there is a lot of scholarship money available. My daughter was practically failing out of her public school. She has been on the honor for two years at Pres. The teachers, principal and parents really care and they value education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 15, 2007

Presentation is more than a school, it is a community. The children learn not only academics, but also values. That is very rare in school nowadays. I encourage parents to visit the achool at anytime and see what a wonderful envionment it has. I am confident that this school is providing the foundation for my kids to goto college and excel.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 91% 32%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 3% 3%
White 3% 56%
Black 2% 5%
Two or more races 1% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman Catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

660 Julian Street
Denver, CO 80204
Phone: (303) 534-4882

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT