Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mile High Baptist School 5

Posted January 08, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attends pre-school and is learning so very quickly. The teachers love to teach and have the time considering the student to teacher ratio. They also teach Christian values so that the students are very well rounded in education and values.

Mile High Baptist School 5

Posted December 22, 2013
- a community member
Friendly, knowledgeable teachers. Children are well cared for in a wholesome, healthy environment. High School graduates are well-prepared for college. A Great Christian School.


Mile High Baptist School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a teacher
This is a school founded upon the principles of God's Word. If you want your kids to have a solid foundation and soud teaching, you should check out Mile High.

Mile High Baptist School 5

Posted September 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mile High Baptist School 4

Posted May 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mile High Baptist School 5

Posted February 12, 2006
- a former student
I think that this school teaches children how to Love an follow the Lord and what being a Christian is all about. This school teaches way better academics then public schools. I give this school a perfect score!!

Mile High Baptist School 4

Posted July 29, 2005
- a former student
I attended this school three years ago. While it doesn't have much in the way of extra curricular activities, it hammers the three R's: Reading, 'Riting, 'Rithmatic. These skills are vital to sucess in the future (and public education tends to woefully downplay these basic understandings. I should know, as that's where I've been since transferring). I will be entering college this fall, and the skills I learned while attending MHBS have been, and continue to be, invaluable. Being raised Catholic presented a few unique situations between myself and my peers, but Pastor Neufeld's leadership helped make my trasistion much more smooth. However, kids will be kids, and if your family is not Baptist, be sure to take that possible tension into consideration. If your family isn't Christian at all, be especially sure. I love the fact that they switched to uniforms (I loved wearing the blue skirt on Wednesday mornings)...

Mile High Baptist School 1

Posted March 30, 2005
- a parent
This school does not offer well-balanced learning. They are close-minded and do not look out for the best educational interests of their students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mile High Baptist School
8100 West Hampden Avenue, Denver, CO  80227
(303) 986-2183
Last modified Mile High Baptist School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Mile High Baptist School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top