Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
59 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Zion Lutheran School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 10, 2016
- a parent
The principal was also a teacher and provided the best all around education for my girls.

Zion Lutheran School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 10, 2016
- a parent
I argued a lot with these teachers about effectiveness: but appreciate their kind way of explaining to me


Zion Lutheran School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted April 10, 2016
- a parent
The teachers at Zion seem to know how much is enough for homework: If my child was not getting it they would let me know.

Zion Lutheran School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted April 10, 2016
- a parent
My children would let me know when they were having trials and tribulations: or if they were just having a good day. the student is always encouraged to get the parents involved in the education. this is the persistence and grit

Zion Lutheran School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted April 10, 2016
- a parent
This School has respect built into it's nature: my children always responded in kind. They did not always act like poor little lambs but the school would always encourage them and help them get along with other students.


Zion Lutheran School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted April 10, 2016
- a parent
The school assumes a pastoral investment in my students: when they come home I continue that interest as they expect me to be involved in my child's life

Zion Lutheran School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 10, 2016
- a parent
Emphasis on the Golden Rule and a Biblical relationship to education: children are respected and respect their teachers

Zion Lutheran School 4

Posted November 04, 2015
- a parent
Small, family community and good elementary teachers make a good solid start for education. The middle school curriculum is weak and class sizes shrink for secondary education. Science is taught for half a school year. A certain staff member has no problem gossiping. Most of what she passes along is harmless, some misinformed, and yet other items are harmful.


Zion Lutheran School 5

Posted February 10, 2015
- a teacher
Zion Lutheran School is part of the larger ministry of Zion Ev. Lutheran Church. Christ-centered education is the core of everything that is taught.

Zion Lutheran School 3

Posted October 23, 2014
- a parent
My children have attending Zion for several years and up until this year we loved it. The change in administration has left the school disorganized and chaotic. I would still recommend the preschool program to jumpstart education, but the K-8 program is mediocre at best.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Zion Lutheran School
2600 S Wadsworth Blvd, Denver, CO  80227
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (303) 985-2334
Last modified Zion Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top