Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Logan School for Creative Learning 5

Posted May 01, 2015
- a parent
An exceptional school! Logan fosters an infectious enthusiasm for learning and discovery, inspired encouragement for expression, creativity and out-of-the-box thinking, exemplary support for furthering sensitive and thoughtful dealings with others, all along cultivating a sense of personal responsibility in the students. Logan offers a challenging and individualized approach to education with dynamic field trips and hands-on learning. The teachers and staff are highly qualified, dedicated and caring. They effectively uphold the school s values: empowering children; opening doors; fostering responsibility and independence; fostering care and concern for others. The teachers work with each child according to personality, learning style, interests and strengths and weaknesses. Our daughter has been challenged and supported in just the right balance according to her nature, interests and developmental capacity. The teachers have helped her build on her natural gifts while thoughtfully guiding her to take responsibility for some of her weaker areas. The community of families is dynamic and welcoming. The Logan environment is stimulating and sustaining. We are grateful to be here.

The Logan School for Creative Learning 5

Posted November 11, 2012
- a parent
Logan provides a phenomenal education for gifted, self-directed learners. The environment is one of independence, safety, responsibility and respect. Children learn how to take charge and be accountable for their work and their behavior. Expectations are rigorous. Perhaps the most significant takeaways for us after seven years at the school are the critical thinking skills our child has learned, the confidence our child has in her abilities, the self-evaluation skills she has gained, and the resilience she has attained, learning that even when she does not succeed, she can persist, improve, and soar higher next time. Also great opportunities for the performing arts in upper grades, decent language instruction, and increasing physical education opportunities. The student environment is challenging and supportive of each other, with very little bullying (that is never tolerated when it occurs).


The Logan School for Creative Learning 5

Posted November 25, 2011
- a community member
I went here for 6 years and it was a wonderful school for me. The teachers are great and i got a challenging education.

The Logan School for Creative Learning 3

Posted July 27, 2011
- a parent
There are a lot of great things about the school but also some really troubling things like lack of basic math facts education and lack of basic Englsih grammar and vocabulary learning. No tests sounds great but teachers and students aren't held accountable and kids have a hard time transiitoning to other schools. I found that the same hands on experiental trips can be gained at free charter schools and the cost for the same trip is about half of what The Logan School charges.

The Logan School for Creative Learning 5

Posted November 15, 2009
- a parent
Logan is a wonderful place for a child to attend school. The school emphazises the process of learning and ways to love that so that children become active learners beyond the school. The children also learn to take responsibility for their work and the quality of it, even in the youngest grades. The school is big on respect and tolerance. The teachers we have had so far have been fantastic and the administration does a good job of making itself available for feedback from parents. We feel that our children are getting an amazing education there.


The Logan School for Creative Learning 4

Posted November 13, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

The Logan School for Creative Learning 0
no rating

Posted October 31, 2008
- a parent
The Logan School is amazing. The parent community, the student body, and the staff all work together to create an incredible place for children to explore and learn. This is truly a unique experience. My children are excited for school every day!

The Logan School for Creative Learning 5

Posted October 16, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


The Logan School for Creative Learning 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
I absolutely love the logan school

The Logan School for Creative Learning 3

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been with the school for over a year and really loves it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Logan School for Creative Learning
1005 Yosemite Street, Denver, CO  80230
(303) 340-2444
Last modified The Logan School for Creative Learning is a Private school that serves grades K-3, 5-8
The Logan School for Creative Learning Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top