Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-3, 5-8
Private
Denver, CO
Students enrolled: 247
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Logan School for Creative Learning 5

Posted November 11, 2012
- a parent
Logan provides a phenomenal education for gifted, self-directed learners. The environment is one of independence, safety, responsibility and respect. Children learn how to take charge and be accountable for their work and their behavior. Expectations are rigorous. Perhaps the most significant takeaways for us after seven years at the school are the critical thinking skills our child has learned, the confidence our child has in her abilities, the self-evaluation skills she has gained, and the resilience she has attained, learning that even when she does not succeed, she can persist, improve, and soar higher next time. Also great opportunities for the performing arts in upper grades, decent language instruction, and increasing physical education opportunities. The student environment is challenging and supportive of each other, with very little bullying (that is never tolerated when it occurs).

The Logan School for Creative Learning 5

Posted November 25, 2011
- a community member
I went here for 6 years and it was a wonderful school for me. The teachers are great and i got a challenging education.


The Logan School for Creative Learning 3

Posted July 27, 2011
- a parent
There are a lot of great things about the school but also some really troubling things like lack of basic math facts education and lack of basic Englsih grammar and vocabulary learning. No tests sounds great but teachers and students aren't held accountable and kids have a hard time transiitoning to other schools. I found that the same hands on experiental trips can be gained at free charter schools and the cost for the same trip is about half of what The Logan School charges.

The Logan School for Creative Learning 5

Posted November 15, 2009
- a parent
Logan is a wonderful place for a child to attend school. The school emphazises the process of learning and ways to love that so that children become active learners beyond the school. The children also learn to take responsibility for their work and the quality of it, even in the youngest grades. The school is big on respect and tolerance. The teachers we have had so far have been fantastic and the administration does a good job of making itself available for feedback from parents. We feel that our children are getting an amazing education there.

The Logan School for Creative Learning 4

Posted November 13, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


The Logan School for Creative Learning 0
no rating

Posted October 31, 2008
- a parent
The Logan School is amazing. The parent community, the student body, and the staff all work together to create an incredible place for children to explore and learn. This is truly a unique experience. My children are excited for school every day!

The Logan School for Creative Learning 5

Posted October 16, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

The Logan School for Creative Learning 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
I absolutely love the logan school


The Logan School for Creative Learning 3

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been with the school for over a year and really loves it.

The Logan School for Creative Learning 4

Posted December 01, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Logan School for Creative Learning
1005 Yosemite Street, Denver, CO  80230
(303) 340-2444
Last modified The Logan School for Creative Learning is a Private school that serves grades K-3, 5-8
The Logan School for Creative Learning Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top