Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ace Community Challenge Charter School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 23, 2016
- a parent
Jericho is my teen's favorite teacher because there is enough variety in the teaching method that it keeps my teen continuously interested.

Ace Community Challenge Charter School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 23, 2016
- a parent
I've observed teachers always be pleasant and compassionate towards students. My son has learned so much and I feel it's due to the attitude of teachers and supporting staff.


Ace Community Challenge Charter School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted March 23, 2016
- a parent
I am judging this school based on my teen's behavior. It took awhile but my teen now wakes up and gets ready for school without too much nagging. In less than a school year, my teen went from giving up on school to staying focused on getting a career.

Ace Community Challenge Charter School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 23, 2016
- a parent
My teen learned to respect adults in this school. That's the best proof I have.

Ace Community Challenge Charter School 5

Posted March 23, 2016
- a parent
Impressively dedicated and caring staff. I don't think they're getting paid enough for all they do. This school doesn't only focus on the teens, they do their best to get the family involved in the teen's education. In all my years I've never seen a more dedicated school staff!


Ace Community Challenge Charter School 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
Excellent, caring staff. Try very hard to help students excel, despite the prejudice of the neighbors on Santa Fe Drive!!!

Ace Community Challenge Charter School 1

Posted May 09, 2012
- a community member
You all are doing a horrible job of facilitating a peaceful environment. I work in your neighborhood and have to tell you that all you do is attract a bunch of thugs who after class, loiter around, harassing people, creating havoc, and just today I watched on of your students tag the movie theater next door. We are trying to make the Santa Fe Art District a nicer place. As long as your school is here, that is never going to happen. I'm so sick of the deadbeats that hang out on my block every day. I can only hope that someday they'll all go to jail and I'll be able to enjoy my workplace.

Ace Community Challenge Charter School 4

Posted August 07, 2008
- a parent
Life depends on the choices and initiative a person chooses. The same for East. They have a great new principal who my son, a graduating senior loves. He is real solid leader and knows what needs to be done there. There are many opportunities, mentioned in other reviews. Grab for them.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ace Community Challenge Charter School
948 Santa Fe Drive, Denver, CO  80204
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (303) 436-9588
Last modified Ace Community Challenge Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades 8-10
Top