Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public charter
Denver, CO
Students enrolled: 373
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kipp Sunshine Peak Academy 5

Posted December 14, 2011
- a community member
I AM A STUDENT IN 6TH GRADE AND I SUGGEST IT BEING THE BEST SCHOOL I HAVE GONE 2 IN MY INTIRE LIFE WITH LITTLE PROBLEMS WE SHOW LEADERSHIP EVERYDAY AND WERE SURLEY ALWAYS GOING 2 BE CLIMBING THE MOUNTAIN TO COLLEGE YEAH CLASS OF 2018

Kipp Sunshine Peak Academy 2

Posted June 05, 2010
- a community member
As a student here, I dislike going here. Little mistakes we made in the past seem to haunt us forever...The principal openly admits to being judgemental & he is constantly targeting people for past actions. I cannot trust anyone in this school...we're suppose to be "team & family" but everyone is always at each others throats. We learn high level stuff but some of the staff here does not take their job seriosly. This school is alright, but it has much improving to do.


Kipp Sunshine Peak Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a student
It's a pretty good school I love the l;eaderships students take and the voice that they get

Kipp Sunshine Peak Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 23, 2010
- a student
I think this school is great but the focus is not equal in all the subjects there is. I think there should be less time of school and equal out the subjects. Also add more sports so it could be fun.

Kipp Sunshine Peak Academy 1

Posted April 23, 2010
- a student
This school is an okay school because it helps me better understand what I am learning and it helps me earn my way up to college. Yes, thats rights folks I am a nerd for life.


Kipp Sunshine Peak Academy 5

Posted November 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kipp Sunshine Peak Academy 3

Posted March 23, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Kipp Sunshine Peak Academy 5

Posted October 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Kipp Sunshine Peak Academy 4

Posted September 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kipp Sunshine Peak Academy 5

Posted May 31, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kipp Sunshine Peak Academy
375 South Tejon St, Denver, CO  80223
(303) 623-5772
Last modified Kipp Sunshine Peak Academy is a Charter school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kipp Sunshine Peak Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top