Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Public
Denver, CO
Students enrolled: 448

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Global Leadership Academy 4

Posted April 12, 2013
- a community member
Whoever wrote the post in 2007 needs to simma down. Im surprised you even chose to stay at a school that you insulted. GLA has a bad a rep and yes, has made amazing strides to become one of the most respectd schools in the district. This is due to an established culture made by teachers and new directors. Thank you all for staying, and getting rid of RIch Sinclair.

Global Leadership Academy 4

Posted August 31, 2011
- a teacher
I think that this school is growing every year. GLA has had a lot of changes, but I can honestly say every year the academic rigor, community, student behavior and success stoires grow. It is an exciting school to be apart of, and the teacher have close realtionships with their students. There are under 500 students for the whole school, K-12th which adds a real sense of family.


Global Leadership Academy 2

Posted August 24, 2011
- a community member
The school is pretty bad! The lunches are not that good, most of the students say everything in that school is cheap! The teachers are also ok...but some are bad! Its true the school is cheap i agree with the students. There is alot of bulling foresure. All u can say is...the school is cheap.

Global Leadership Academy 4

Posted June 24, 2011
- a teacher
It will soon be Fall, 2011 and A LOT has changed since 12/2007 so don't be turned off by the old post below or past years of bad reputation. GLA is a great small school where every student is known by teachers, staff and administration. Students do not fall through the cracks because there are such great relationships being made by teachers who care a lot. Staff work hard to meet the needs of every student. I have personally experienced several students leaving for other schools (for whatever reason) and returning to GLA for the unique and supporting community.

Global Leadership Academy 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a student
As a student i got next to no home work. Class work was easy and fast. We didn't get books to take home, and no media center. But the teachers where really nice. I loved almost all of them.


Global Leadership Academy 5

Posted February 18, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Global Leadership Academy 0
no rating

Posted December 27, 2007
- a community member
This is possibly the worst school in the state! The students are totally out of control. There is no discipline from either the teachers or administration. I have been working in education for 14 years, and have never seen such a poorly run school. There have been 8 principals in 3 years, and a revolving door of teachers everyday.

Global Leadership Academy 4

Posted October 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Global Leadership Academy
7480 Conifer Rd, Denver, CO  80221
(303) 853-1930
Last modified Global Leadership Academy is a Public school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Global Leadership Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top