Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Denver, CO
Students enrolled: 782
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 44 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


50 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


William (Bill) Roberts K-8 School 5

Posted October 04, 2014
- a parent
We're in our second year here. Fantastic Teachers and Administration, strong PTA, and community. We're not going anywhere!

William (Bill) Roberts K-8 School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
We are a fifth year Bill Roberts family. I am astounded every year how each teacher is able to use his/her creativity to teach each child differently. The administration gives the teachers all the power and allows them to teach in their own individual way. The parent community is very supportive and my kids are thriving !


William (Bill) Roberts K-8 School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
From the minute my children attended Bill Roberts, I was amazed by the incredible sense of community and pride. Parents and teachers are very involved in all aspects of the school. The staff is wonderful and welcoming. And not to leave out the most important thing, my kids love Bill Roberts and being Bobcats!

William (Bill) Roberts K-8 School 4

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Bill Roberts is an excellent school with a caring staff and lots of activities to choose from. The school promotes healthy lifestyles with a strong wellness program and great sense of community.

William (Bill) Roberts K-8 School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
My family LOVES Bill Roberts, and each one of our children has had nothing short of a great experience at this school. The administration and staff are so committed to making the school a welcoming, safe yet academically stimulating place to be. There are countless ways for parents to be involved in their child's experience at Bill Roberts. Great school all around!


William (Bill) Roberts K-8 School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
If I could dream up the perfect school for our family I would dream up Bill Roberts. One of the school's greatest strengths is the ability of the staff to differentiate instruction so that kids learning at all different levels and paces are being challenged just the right amount. For example, each child in my son's class gets their own individualized homework assingments at their level. Other strengths of the school include the enthusiastic and exceptionally well-qualified staff, the academic rigor, the committed parents, a strong sense of community, and really nice kids. In my mind, Bill Roberts is the gold standard in public education.

William (Bill) Roberts K-8 School 5

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
Bill Roberts is a wonderful, safe place to send my son. He is growing every day!!!

William (Bill) Roberts K-8 School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
What a wonderful place to send my two kids. Kids are challenged and engaged at every level. They are learning so much more than math facts and sight words. They are learning to be enthusiastic lifelong learners. What more could I ask for?


William (Bill) Roberts K-8 School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
We've been at Bill Roberts six years, since my oldest was 2! It's a wonderful community of parents and the teachers are of the highest caliber! We couldn't be happier with our children's education.

William (Bill) Roberts K-8 School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
We moved to Bill Roberts from another DPS school at the beginning of this school year and we're amazed by the differences. A totally engaged community, wonderful teachers who embrace communication, and a well-rounded academic program make this a standout school. We're happy to be here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William (Bill) Roberts K-8 School
2100 Akron Way, Denver, CO  80238
(720) 424-2640
Last modified William (Bill) Roberts K-8 School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
William (Bill) Roberts K-8 School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 50 reviews. Top