Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Expeditionary Learning School 5

Posted January 23, 2014
- a parent
RMSEL has wonderful teachers who are enthusiastic and dedicated to the students. Chad, the principal, is ambitious and focused on academic performance. The students and families support each other and are interested in challenging themselves academically. The expeditionary learning style works well for students who are self motivated.

Expeditionary Learning School 5

Posted February 27, 2012
- a parent
We have two sons in the lower school and they are both thriving. Their teachers are highly dedicated to their students, and always available to the parents. The new director is amazing and accessible, and is pushing RMSEL in a positive new direction while still upholding its unique philosophy. While our sons are doing well academically, it is RMSEL's emphasis on teamwork, character building, and personal growth that we most appreciate. Our children are learning how to be life long learners, and loving the experience. We feel lucky to be a part of the RMSEL community.


Expeditionary Learning School 5

Posted April 09, 2011
- a parent
we love the school. very hands on learning, gives kids a chance to move their bodies. the kids become strong, independent, critical thinkers which is what we wanted. No teaching to the test here which is great. Our daughter iis learning to appreciate that everyone has abilities and is learning to work in a team. The school is in flux, though. Principal just left and they will be hiring a new principal in the coming year. The school works well for those who are self motivated but also good for motivating those who are less motivated.

Expeditionary Learning School 4

Posted November 25, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Expeditionary Learning School 3

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Expeditionary Learning School 3

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
Definitely different. Lots of opportunity for doing your own thing. Lots of days off school, to make up for expedition time. A bit weak in academics. Most valuable for self-motivated.

Expeditionary Learning School 5

Posted January 29, 2004
- a parent
This school is definitaly hands on and I think that any one who goes to this school is bound to find an adventure!

Expeditionary Learning School 3

Posted January 12, 2004
- a community member
This is a great school, but only if your child is completely self motivated. Not ideal if your child needs to be supervised and told to do homework. Once you get behind, it's extrememly difficult to catch up.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Expeditionary Learning School
1700 South Holly St, Denver, CO  80222
(303) 759-2076
Last modified Expeditionary Learning School is a Public school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Expeditionary Learning School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.