Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Abraham Lincoln High School 4

Posted April 30, 2014
- a teacher
Abraham Lincoln High School is a traditional high school in Southwest Denver with over 50 years of positive history. Lincoln is one of the safest schools in all of DPS, and all faculty and staff members are held to high standards. The Lincoln Family Community is not perfect, but anyone who has ever stepped foot into the school, knows that the students work hard, are kind, and have pride in their school, families, and community. ALHS currently offers over 17 Advanced Placement courses, and any student that wants to be challenged, can be challenged at ALHS!!!!!

Abraham Lincoln High School 1

Posted January 25, 2014
- a parent
Lincoln High School is a mess. The building is dated and dirty. The quality of the instruction is mediocre at best. Expectations are low, and despite all the encouragement to go to college, most students will not be prepared for college. There is a lot of gang activity in and around this school, and safety is ALWAYS an issue. There are also other distractions/diversions which take away from Lincoln's educational purpose. I have met with a few teachers that were really excellent and actually challenged students to new heights. However, I have also encountered other teachers who could care less. If, as a parent, you want to prepare your child for college, I would encourage you to look elsewhere for a high school.


Abraham Lincoln High School 2

Posted April 09, 2012
- a student
I was a former student at Lincoln and i think the school could be better mainly because the teachers and staff only care about the good straight a students and they just kick out the students with problems instead of consulting with them and find out why they are doing bad so instead of helping students they just make them go to another school

Abraham Lincoln High School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a community member
This school is very bad. Mostly none of the teachers know the studentss and none of te students know what is going on. i think that the students at that school only go to that school to mess around and make problems.!!!!!!!

Abraham Lincoln High School 5

Posted April 23, 2010
- a student
I think this is an excellent school because it helps alot of students learn alot of things theyve never learn beforee!!!!


Abraham Lincoln High School 5

Posted November 16, 2009
- a student
this is a great school based on sports the teams here are magnificent, but more in academics on attendance and getting the assigned work done. Lincoln is the place to be!!!!!!!!!!!!

Abraham Lincoln High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The educators and staff at this school have really come together to refocus and committ to giving the students the best they can regardless of the students background

Abraham Lincoln High School 3

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Abraham Lincoln High School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2009
- a student
I use to go to lincoln and i tough it was a great school. there are nice people and great dedicated teachers

Abraham Lincoln High School 5

Posted November 30, 2008
- a parent
This school is going up fast i like how they are working their students im proud of them

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abraham Lincoln High School
2285 South Federal Blvd, Denver, CO  80219
(720) 423-5000
Last modified Abraham Lincoln High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Abraham Lincoln High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews.