Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Denver, CO
Students enrolled: 632
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cole Arts And Science Academy 1

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
This is a HORRIBLE school. The teachers are rude to the parents and talk to the kids with an I don't care attitude. I regret sending my child to this school. This school could improve if they let go of the ones getting complaints about and put teachers in the school that actually like working with our children.

Cole Arts And Science Academy 5

Posted February 26, 2013
- a parent
My daughter enjoys attending CASA. Each morning and after school, there are staff members on the sidewalks and entry door ensuring the children are safe making their way to school. This includes when it is below freezing outside or warm afternoons. Elementary teachers walk their students out everyday after school to ensure their school. We receive newsletters each month on ongoing activities on getting the parents involved in the school and communities.


Cole Arts And Science Academy 1

Posted January 03, 2013
- a parent
This is the worse school I have ever been at- as a student, parent, or volunteer. The staff does not care at all about actually teaching the kids. My kids went into the school advanced and left (under a year later, I couldn't take it anymore!) behind. They lost knowledge and picked up bad skills and habits! Do your kids a favor- do anything you can to go to another school!! The leadership at this school is horrid. They must be the rejects from other schools. The teaching staff leaves quicker than the students, most of them are first year teachers and do not last very long. The school does put effort into parent involvement, but it is mainly for hispanic parents, so no help to me since I do not speak spanish.

Cole Arts And Science Academy 1

Posted July 18, 2012
- a parent
horrible school they made my son start half days like a week after school started because he had "dangerous behavior" my son has an IEP and also has adhd HATE this school they wasted my time and my sond education was very poor this year thanks to them and by the way that assistaant principal anne jacobson is worthless !!! save your child dont take them to this school this school should get shut down again their front door security is awful also you can walk in like nothing after they open the door

Cole Arts And Science Academy 1

Posted March 05, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cole Arts And Science Academy 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a student
this school rocks!! Great techers and awesome activitys. EX: Science Infiusuon learning labs and field trips

Cole Arts And Science Academy 4

Posted September 24, 2009
- a student
Although they have uniforms, CASA is a great school that goes from pk/8th grade . I am now in my second year of attending this school and its great. Also the cafeteria is on the third floor and there are lots of steps but their are great teachers that are very similar to their students and plan dances, school plays , etc. based on behavior (Behavior only for 6-8th :) They also have great after school programs one being Beacons after school program and other things (planning for dances ,etc.) after school .Cole Arts and Science Academy also provides 8th grade students to a class called Career Building class and it helps 8th grade students with their transition on to highschool . The mascott is the dragon . Over all Cole Arts and Science Academy is a great school . :)

Cole Arts And Science Academy 4

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Cole provides a diverse setting for my kids and real, valid support to its community of students and parents. There is a Beacon's program that offers many different topics for older kids to study about after school: computers, fitness running, science projects, Leggo projects, and more. There is FitFun which is before and after-school care for younger kids. There are community service projects at Cole and Friday Fusion which allows all students to learn a new skill (crafting, plays, music, etc.). They also have science and social studies for all grades in a world where most school districts are blaming CSAP and not concentrating on these areas of study enough. There are diverse kids AND staff, and differentiated classrooms. There are parent groups and MOPs which provides community activism by parents. That group actually studied and put PBS and restorative justice in place. Cole is a great resource for families.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cole Arts And Science Academy
3240 Humboldt St, Denver, CO  80205
(720) 423-9120
Last modified Cole Arts And Science Academy is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cole Arts And Science Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top