Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Josephine Hodgkins Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
I want to thank miss Ingle and Miss Navarrete! Thank you so much for helping my kids get where they need to be and letting me know who needs to be on top of reading

Josephine Hodgkins Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Yes I do! They are teachers they know what's best for the children. And the children learn more and more from their teachers


Josephine Hodgkins Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
The school has always told me that my kids need to work on things or they are doing excellent. This school has always told me honesty things

Josephine Hodgkins Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
The school tells you everything that your child has done or what needs to be worked on to get where they need to be at.

Josephine Hodgkins Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
I think hodgkings Elementary school is in excellent school for children. my kids have gone there since they were in kindergarten and the teachers are excellent. My kids are learning so much in school. Thank you to all the teachers that have helped my kids.


Josephine Hodgkins Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2014
- a parent
AMAZING! Staff is outstanding, I feel very lucky to be apart of this school and my children do so well! The facility is beautiful and the teachers are wonderful! The rating has gone from a 1 to a 3 in the last few years and the test scores have improved. I would not have my children in another school. Hodgkins is great for our community. It would have a higher rating if all the kids first language was English, but its not in a lot of our families, so these teachers work twice as hard. My childrens only language is English and they Excel! I love this school!

Josephine Hodgkins Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
Nothing but good things to say, I think if the school is rated low on test scores its because unfortunetly a lot of the kids have Spanish as their first language. My sons both attend and their teachers are amazing. My kindergartner loves school and has learned SO much, hes way ahead of other family children his age or older. I am very shocked by the low rating, its sad, but its a wonderful school.

Josephine Hodgkins Elementary School 4

Posted January 21, 2012
- a parent
My 2 sons started going to Hodgkins when we moved to the area last January. There have been some small road bumps, but overall I have been very pleased. The principal is very active with the staff and kids (love it!). My kids' teachers have been outstanding. They are in touch with me when needed, call and email, respond quickly when I contact them, and most importantly, they are concerned about their students and definitely want them to succeed at their level. The facility itself is gorgeous (it's quite new) and clean. Being in the minority group has been a change, but I feel my kids are getting a great lesson in diversity and acceptance. If I could ask for more, it would be more parent involvement from the standpoint of working with their kids at home, with reading and math. But while some kids are behind, it does not hold my own kids back.


Josephine Hodgkins Elementary School 5

Posted March 22, 2010
- a parent
I cant speak for the other classes but the have a new special needs class and for my high functioning son this has been a God sent. Ms. Sullivan is a miracle worker and my son has finally had a real education. Not sure why it's a 1 school, it's very clean, and the other staff is great. I don't think there are any non-spanish kids there except for the autism class which at first was weird for us since we are only one of a few white parents but really after awhile I didn't even notice anymore. The school is super clean and I have no problems at all. The principal really really cares.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Josephine Hodgkins Elementary School
3475 West 67th Avenue, Denver, CO  80221
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (303) 428-1121
Last modified Josephine Hodgkins Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top