Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


North High School 5

Posted January 17, 2014
- a parent
North is a great place to send you children to high school! Dedicated teachers, multiple opportunities for athletics and other after school activities. AP and honors classes and support for struggling students. Staff is wonderful at addressing both academic and social needs of students and make it a priority to offer support and encouragement to students. North is a great school that offers something for everyone!

North High School 5

Posted July 25, 2013
- a student
A school on the rise to greatness. I love that you are always rewarded for your good work here, with certificates, plaques, medals, and gift cards. Even if the school hasn't had the best reputation, now it is a great school, where you will get a good education from great teachers.


North High School 5

Posted February 01, 2010
- a community member
The best school ever, as long as you apply you will learn so much. It is also has a family type enviroment and no matter who you are you will feel apart of the school.

North High School 2

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
I believe the teacher's and staff are for the students. The students are trying and I give them credit for that. But the parents have to get involved with their child and show they care.Try to get the school to where it should be. It is sad that the grounds look so bad the field and tennis courts are a mess. Why?

North High School 5

Posted February 06, 2009
- a community member
I believe that North is headed towards greatness. The dedication from the Admin and faculty is changing the culture of North High. Students are begining to believe that they can succeed and they're college bound.


North High School
no rating

Posted February 05, 2009
- a student
As a current student of North High im am dissapointed at the potential North has but does not exceed. Yes the test scores are down but im sure with our new princapal Ed Salem they will soar off the charts!!!The same with attendence!!!Also as a student forced to wear a uniform i do not see a change in anything! We should be able to wear student ideas as uniforms. All that has changed is a new princapal has turned north around i hope he contiunes. I qould recomend parents to let there child go here.

North High School 1

Posted October 09, 2008
- a student
I believe the schools test scores should be better considering that the school has received a new principle and a new uniform policy. I as a student also understand that the attendance has gone up but the test scores should also go up. This school needs to be more comitted and parents also need to be invoved.

North High School
no rating

Posted December 14, 2007
- a parent
Staff lacks leadership and experience.


North High School 4

Posted March 04, 2007
- a parent
If this school had a good leader it would soar. A good leader would increase parent involvement which would directly affect all other aspects of the school.

North High School 5

Posted December 28, 2005
- a student
I enjoyed my time at this school. I had heard stories while in middle school that were negative. I have never had a bad experience while attending. The cool thing about North is that you are also really close to the Career Education Center (I am also an Alumni).

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North High School
2960 Speer Boulevard, Denver, CO  80211
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (720) 423-2700
Last modified North High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top