Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North High School 5

Posted January 17, 2014
- a parent
North is a great place to send you children to high school! Dedicated teachers, multiple opportunities for athletics and other after school activities. AP and honors classes and support for struggling students. Staff is wonderful at addressing both academic and social needs of students and make it a priority to offer support and encouragement to students. North is a great school that offers something for everyone!

North High School 5

Posted July 25, 2013
- a student
A school on the rise to greatness. I love that you are always rewarded for your good work here, with certificates, plaques, medals, and gift cards. Even if the school hasn't had the best reputation, now it is a great school, where you will get a good education from great teachers.


North High School 1

Posted December 14, 2011
- a parent
Another fail! THis school has been know for low income families and nothing but gang problems. Yes they revamped the school but this does nothing if the community and students do not use this advantage! I feel you put a school in the ghetto it will automatically be ghetto! they tried uniforms and still no better. To bad they remolded this school, they should have knocked it down sold the land and given the much needed money to another community caring school that has high test scores!

North High School 5

Posted February 01, 2010
- a community member
The best school ever, as long as you apply you will learn so much. It is also has a family type enviroment and no matter who you are you will feel apart of the school.

North High School 2

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
I believe the teacher's and staff are for the students. The students are trying and I give them credit for that. But the parents have to get involved with their child and show they care.Try to get the school to where it should be. It is sad that the grounds look so bad the field and tennis courts are a mess. Why?


North High School 5

Posted February 06, 2009
- a community member
I believe that North is headed towards greatness. The dedication from the Admin and faculty is changing the culture of North High. Students are begining to believe that they can succeed and they're college bound.

North High School 0
no rating

Posted February 05, 2009
- a student
As a current student of North High im am dissapointed at the potential North has but does not exceed. Yes the test scores are down but im sure with our new princapal Ed Salem they will soar off the charts!!!The same with attendence!!!Also as a student forced to wear a uniform i do not see a change in anything! We should be able to wear student ideas as uniforms. All that has changed is a new princapal has turned north around i hope he contiunes. I qould recomend parents to let there child go here.

North High School 1

Posted October 09, 2008
- a student
I believe the schools test scores should be better considering that the school has received a new principle and a new uniform policy. I as a student also understand that the attendance has gone up but the test scores should also go up. This school needs to be more comitted and parents also need to be invoved.


North High School 1

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North High School 0
no rating

Posted December 14, 2007
- a parent
Staff lacks leadership and experience.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North High School
2960 North Speer Blvd, Denver, CO  80211
(303) 423-2700
Last modified North High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.