Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

University Park Elementary School

Public | K-5 | 433 students

University Park Elementary is the healthiest school in Denver
 
 

 
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 11 ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

72 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 1, 2014

We are almost through our first year at UPark and I cannot say what a wonderful experience this has been for our son. He is absolutely thriving in this environment both academically and emotionally. All of his teachers are amazing educators and have instilled a love of learning in our son. We could not be happier with our choice of school and feel incredibly lucky to have such an incredible resource in our community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 24, 2013

We love this school!!!! All of the positive reviews are in line with what we are experiencing. However, we cannot give this school a full 5 star rating due to the extremely large class size (25 kids in a K class!!!!) The teachers are VERY good but sometimes I worry if our child will receive enough instruction time to reach full potential. Our child is ahead of the curve in some areas and I don't yet have a handle on whether they will have the time to do more advanced instruction or if our child will stay at par with the rest of the class in those areas---meaning we will be supplementing the more advanced training at home. So far so good, and our child loves school. The teachers seem to have a good program in place to instruct all of those little people and overall the school performs very well. It is just something we are keeping a close eye on as we progress through the year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 29, 2013

My school is into gardens, healthy food, parent involvement and making kids smile. Can't say enough about UPark.....we love it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 29, 2013

Truly great school. Unlike most highly rated schools, UPark has a higher percentage of minority students, as well as students receiving free and reduced lunch. As many have noted, the diversity is what makes this school so special. I am confident that my son is receiving a well rounded education both academically and emotionally. Very happy with our choice to attend!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 29, 2013

UPark is a wonderful school. I love the teachers, the wellness program, the parent involvement, and my daughter is so happy there! I know she is receiving a top-notch education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 28, 2013

University Park Elementary incorporates a diverse population -- by ethnicity, nationality, socio-economic status -- into a strong, cohesive school. One of our coolest celebrations is Multicultural Night, a giant potluck where we eat enchiladas, couscous, and Texas BBQ. The academic success at the school defies all our differences, and the kids are happy and smart and caring. As parents, we couldn't be more pleased with the education our children are receiving.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 28, 2013

We could not be happier with our choice to have our daughter attend UPark. The administration, teaching and overall school community is top notch from every perspective. Parents are highly involved and collaborative with the administration and teachers. The healthy choices and diverse community are not just lip service, they are truly embraced and celebrated. The school lives it's values inside and out. Love it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 22, 2013

Jewel of Denver, 1 of a kind: top among "Healthiest"rated in state. Wellness program, AM running. Highly involved parent community. Longevity of staff, and dedicated teachers with stable population. Arts infused. Diverse in languages, international families. Cutting edge thinking skills curriculum based on brain research and growing technology. Newest public school learning landscape.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 21, 2013

The staff at this school is truly vested in the students. What a caring community! I would want my child to attend here -- and that hasn't been true everywhere I've taught!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted August 21, 2013

Teachers at UPark are committed to helping the whole child grow into a thoughtful 21st century citizen. Submitted by a teacher
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted August 19, 2013

University Park is a DPS success story. It has earned praise for its rigorous curriculum, diverse programming and nationally recognized commitment to health, safety and wellness. The faculty includes numerous locally and nationally recognized educators, leaders of their respective disciplines. The school and neighborhood community play a tremendous role in supporting individual classrooms and extending opportunities for all students inside and outside the school, including special events, guest speakers and excursions to cultural centers throughout the Denver Metro Area. Various fundraisers held throughout the year provide thousands of dollars to support essential people and programs. Safety is paramount. Children embrace the school's touchstone, which encourages them to demonstrate respect, responsibility, and a joyful curiosity of the world around them. Teachers are firm but fair and counsel students to become problem solvers when conflicts arise. There exists a tremendous sense of belonging. People greet one another with a smile and welcome individuals to be a part of the UPark team.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted January 10, 2013

I couldn't be prouder to be a part of the University Park community and staff. Dana Williams is an amazing, caring, knowledgeable leader and it radiates throughout the building.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted September 17, 2012

I love this school. I learn so much in every subject. Each teacher teaches me so much every day. I love to write and every year I have been here I have learned something spectacular. Each teacher is so marvelous. They teach every subject with passion. Every staff member and teacher have made me fill with glee. The school is so friendly. I moved to this school from a private school with my twin brother. He LOVES gym. I do to. My favorite subject is well every single one!!! The teachers make boring subjects into something great. On my very first day of Upark I made several new friends so did my brother. The principal is SO nice!!!!!! She takes every idea into her heart. If you are thinking about going to this school GO!!! There is a very challenging challenge program and several after school activities. I am in fifth grade and am extremely gloomy that I will be leaving Upark. Yet I hope the other kids will be moving up into the next fabulous years. Upark makes very kid feel special.cthis school is extremely unique, I LOVE IT!!!!


Posted September 5, 2012

Our family loves the Wellness Program at UPark, We weren't there when it was started, but it is really nice to come to a school where healthy food and exercise is the focus. They have fresh fruits and vegetables for snacks, healthy food at celebrations, teachers don't use candy to reward kids, and birthdays are non-food celebrations. The run program before school in the morning is cool and my kids love it. I think it is once or twice a year for many weeks and the kids can earn tokens that they love. This school is definitely different from other schools and really a special place.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 19, 2011

We moved to the U Park neighborhood 2 years ago and we are so happy with the community and the school. We have had excellent teachers and we have met wonderful families. Parent involvement is widespread and heartfelt.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 19, 2010

The teachers are committed to the learning of their students.


Posted October 13, 2010

My daughter has moved on to middle school now, an UPark gave her a great foundation.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 7, 2010

As a family who choiced in to UPark 4 years ago, our decision is consistently reinforced and confirmed by our son's success as a student, and the wonderful community at this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 30, 2010

UPark is unique in that it serves to educate for the health of the whole child. It advocates character formation, healthy choices, civility, connection to community, in addition to cultivating academic skills.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2010

I love the community feeling with so many wonderful kids, staff, and parents.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

75 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
85%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 73% in 2013.

75 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
82%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 51% in 2013.

75 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
63%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

65 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
90%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 68% in 2013.

65 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
76%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 53% in 2013.

65 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
67%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

62 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
76%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 70% in 2013.

62 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
80%
Science

The state average for Science was 49% in 2013.

62 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
58%

2012

 
 
70%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 57% in 2013.

62 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
71%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

All Students87%
Female79%
Male93%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)92%
Free lunch eligible83%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch92%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities91%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English90%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant87%

Reading

All Students87%
Female79%
Male93%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)92%
Free lunch eligible78%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch90%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities92%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English94%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant89%

Writing

All Students76%
Female73%
Male79%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)80%
Free lunch eligible61%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch84%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities80%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English83%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant77%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

The different student groups are identified by the Colorado Department of Education. If there are fewer than 16 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

All Students89%
Female90%
Male88%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic75%
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)100%
Free lunch eligible74%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch100%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities93%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English96%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant89%

Reading

All Students79%
Female74%
Male82%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic63%
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)89%
Free lunch eligible68%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch90%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities86%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English87%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant78%

Writing

All Students79%
Female81%
Male77%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic69%
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)86%
Free lunch eligible63%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch90%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities86%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English85%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant78%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

The different student groups are identified by the Colorado Department of Education. If there are fewer than 16 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

Math

All Students73%
Female79%
Male66%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)79%
Free lunch eligible59%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch78%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities80%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English72%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant72%

Reading

All Students81%
Female91%
Male69%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)94%
Free lunch eligible77%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch85%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities86%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English83%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant80%

Science

All Students58%
Female67%
Male48%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)70%
Free lunch eligible47%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch64%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities64%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English57%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant57%

Writing

All Students66%
Female73%
Male59%
Black (not Hispanic)n/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaskan Nativen/a
White (not Hispanic)73%
Free lunch eligible47%
Reduced lunch eligiblen/a
Not eligible for free/reduced price lunch73%
Students with disabilities (IEP)n/a
Students without disabilities71%
Limited English proficiency (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English65%
Immigrantn/a
Neither migrant nor immigrant66%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Colorado used the Transitional Colorado Assessment Program (TCAP) to test students' skills in reading, writing and mathematics in grades 3 through 10, and in science in grades 5, 8 and 10. The TCAP is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Colorado. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the test. The TCAP replaced the CSAP as Colorado's state assessment program effective for the 2011-2012 school year.

The different student groups are identified by the Colorado Department of Education. If there are fewer than 16 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Colorado Department of Education

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
Above average

Test score rating
Student growth rating

1-3 Below Average

4-7 Average

8-10 Above Average

 

How schools in the state rate:

23%
of schools in the state are Below average
52%
of schools in the state are Average
24%
of schools in the state are Above average

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

The graphs below compare this school's results in each area to other schools in the district and state.

Test score rating 20131What's this?

Test score rating examines how students at this school performed on standardized tests compared with other schools in Colorado. Test scores are based on 2012-13 TCAP results from the state of Colorado.

Close
This school
District
State
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

Student growth rating 20132What's this?

Student growth rating measures whether students at this school are making academic progress over time. Specifically, the rating looks at how much progress individual students have made on reading and math assessments during the past year or more.

Close
This school
District
State
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10

Math growth at this school

Above average

Reading growth at this school

Above average


1 Test scores are based on 2012-13 TCAP results from the state of Colorado.

2 This rating is based on 2011-12 and 2012-13 Median Growth Percentiles in Math, English Language Arts, and Writing from the state of Colorado.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 64% 56%
Hispanic 17% 32%
Two or more races 7% 3%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 6% 3%
Black 5% 5%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 30%N/A41%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Art teacher(s)
Computer specialist(s)
Cooking/Nutrition teacher(s)
ELL/ESL Coordinator
Gifted specialist(s)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Music teacher(s)
PE instructor(s)
Nurse(s)
Reading specialist(s)
School social worker/counselors(s)
Speech and language therapist(s)
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Foreign languages spoken by school staff Arabic languages
Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Awards

Academic awards received in the past 3 years
  • Colorado Governor's Distinguished Improvement Award (2013)
Community service awards received in the past 3 years
  • Alliance for a Healthier Generation Silver Award (2011)

Special education / special needs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Special education
Level of special education programming offered
  • Intensive - the school offers a full program for many needs and/or offers at least one very comprehensive program for very challenging needs such as autism or complete visual impairment
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Emotional behavioral disabilities
  • Orthopedic impairments
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
Staff resources available to students
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Access to farm or natural area
  • Computer lab
  • Garden/Greenhouse
Clubs
  • Gardening
  • Recycling club

Arts & music

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Arts (all)
Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Performance stage
Visual arts
  • Ceramics
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
Performing and written arts
  • Dance
  • Drama

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Intensive - the school offers a full program for many languages and/or offers at least one very comprehensive program school-wide for at least 25% of our population
Languages supported by ESL/ELL programs
  • Arabic languages
  • Spanish
Staff resources available to students
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Arabic languages
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Cooking/Nutrition teacher(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
School facilities
  • Access to farm or natural area
  • Access to sports fields
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Gym
Clubs
  • Gardening
  • Girls on the run
  • Martial arts (judo, tae kwon do, karate, etc)

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Gifted / high performing
Staff resources available to students
  • Gifted specialist(s)
School leaders can update this information here.

School basics

School start time
  • 8:55 am
School end time
  • 3:45 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school: starts at 6:30 a.m.
  • After school: ends at 6:00 p.m.
School Leader's name
  • Grant Varveris
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
  • Phone
Gender
  • Coed
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Fax number
  • (720) 424-3435

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Hybrid
  • Standards-based
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Arts (all)
  • Environmental
  • Service learning
  • Special education
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • No
Level of special education programming offered
  • Intensive - the school offers a full program for many needs and/or offers at least one very comprehensive program for very challenging needs such as autism or complete visual impairment
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Emotional behavioral disabilities
  • Orthopedic impairments
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Intensive - the school offers a full program for many languages and/or offers at least one very comprehensive program school-wide for at least 25% of our population
Languages supported by ESL/ELL programs
  • Arabic languages
  • Spanish

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Cooking/Nutrition teacher(s)
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Gifted specialist(s)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Reading specialist(s)
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Arabic languages
  • Spanish
Extra learning resources offered
  • Tutoring
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
  • Transportation provided for special education students only
School facilities
  • Access to farm or natural area
  • Access to sports fields
  • Art room
  • Auditorium
  • Cafeteria
  • Computer lab
  • Garden/Greenhouse
  • Gym
  • Internet access
  • Library
  • Performance stage
  • Playground
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
School leaders can update this information here.

Sports

Boys sports
  • None
Girls sports
  • Girls on the Run

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Ceramics
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
Performing arts
  • Dance
  • Drama
Media arts
  • None

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Chess club
  • Cub scouts
  • Gardening
  • Girls on the run
  • Homework help/study buddy club
  • Martial arts (judo, tae kwon do, karate, etc)
  • Recycling club
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Photos

School culture

Dress Code
  • Neither uniforms nor dress code
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Coach sports teams or extracurricular activities
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize cultural events
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Tutor
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
 

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Merrill Middle School
Hamilton Middle School
Grant Middle School
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2300 South St Paul St
Denver, CO 80210
Website: Click here
Phone: (720) 424-3410

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT