Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montbello High School 5

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Montbello High School 0
no rating

Posted January 05, 2010
- a student
We're not just delinquents! Montbello is a school with alot of diversity, and hope. I am currently attending montbello high school, and i can say i am truly enjoying my time here, im enrolled as a 15 year old sophomore, nevertheless thanks to the help, suport, and guidence of the educators and staff at montbello high i am able to graduate next school school year, allowing me to leap ahead towards my ambitions and dreams. Despite the behavioral problems @ montbello its a great school! and if your willing to work....You'll learn, those who choose not to will fail -with love for my school ashane


Montbello High School 4

Posted December 18, 2009
- a community member
I believe with the new leadership/new principal, Anthony Smith, I truly feel that Montbello will become the school that everyone knows it can be.

Montbello High School 0
no rating

Posted December 01, 2009
- a parent
If I had it all to do again I would not send my children to this school. It is a very large school with a lot of students which is fine. The teachers do not seem to have time to teach or to meet the challenges they are faced with. There are always going to be kids with discipline issues the kids who don't shouldn't suffer. I think a large number of teachers have given up on trying to engage the kids , on being creative. I would guess it's easy to teach smart kids. For a lot of childeren it just doesn't come that easy and they have gotten lost at Montebello and then the school just gives up. I hope I don't come off as a disgruntled parent, I'm not I have two children at different ends of the spectrum both at Montebello . Hopes this helps

Montbello High School 3

Posted November 02, 2009
- a student
Right now im a junior, currently in montbello HS. well i dont think the students are disrespectful they are all very nice and treat you with respect if you treat them the same way as well. over all i think this is a good school they have many clubs you can participate in and they also have many AP classes that students can take and challenge there selfs, they also have great teachers that teach the students what they need to learn but they also communicate with them and get along with the students. by my being here all my three years going on to fourth i think you should send your students to Montbello High School!


Montbello High School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a student
I feel as if we are judge by all the wrong reason we are not disrespectful I do think we need changes and as a Senior I do not want to leave me school the way is it.....I feel as if everyone has gaven up on us and we have nothing to look forward or atleast move forward to. It hurts to see my school go down when we work so hard to keep it togather...I haven't seen nothing good come out this year and its depressing we need someone to step in. The principle is great but we need some motivation to help us go on.

Montbello High School 1

Posted August 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Montbello High School 0
no rating

Posted July 09, 2009
- a parent
Well i think this school has change alot from back in the day. My child gets high grades and has lots of fun at the same time. Send your child to montbello!


Montbello High School 1

Posted May 28, 2009
- a student
this school is not recommended by me at all. the students are disrepectfull and we never learn anything because we have to focus on them getting on task

Montbello High School 0
no rating

Posted March 22, 2009
- a community member
Montbello needs to bring in a high quality leader with a strong vision that includes high expectations for students and staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montbello High School
5000 Crown Blvd, Denver, CO  80239
(720) 423-5700
Last modified Montbello High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Montbello High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top