Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wyatt-Edison Charter Elementary School 1

Posted March 08, 2014
- a community member
By far the most horrible school in the Denver area the the staff there are by far the best people there with such enthusiasm ......(sarcasm) and is horrible run there constantly changing the school i mean you expect students to treat you with respect (common sense) I've been going there since 2nd grade till 8th grade yet i don't feel prepared to go to high school

Wyatt-Edison Charter Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2011
- a teacher
Wyatt works hard to meet all students needs. I am amazed with the teachers and all the awards Wyatt wins. Did you know Wyatt was given the Department of Educations Center of Excellence award for two years in a row? Wyatt was also just awarded The Governor's Distinguished Improvement Awards. Only 22 schools in Denver received this award. I am proud of Wyatt and all the work it does.


Wyatt-Edison Charter Elementary School 1

Posted May 01, 2010
- a community member
I feel like wyatt has change a great deal. It at one time was a family oriented school. It seems as though the face of the school is changing, and the focus is no longer the students and families. There has not been a steady leadership in the building and it seems as if they cant find the right leader(principle) for Wyatt, and because of this many families are not happy with Wyatt Edison. Many families have been apart of the Wyatt and the community for years and feel that something needs to be done. It breaks my heart to see a Great school go loose such great values that it once obtained.

Wyatt-Edison Charter Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
I always visit my grandchild's school, when I am visiting Denver! I was so impressed with the control of the class room and the behavior of the students! Very impressed! My granddaughter loves it!

Wyatt-Edison Charter Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a community member
Big ups to Mr. Ralph Horan a wonderful teacher at wyatt!


Wyatt-Edison Charter Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 13, 2009
- a parent
Wyatt is a great school for children from K-5th grade. My children are doing very well. But when the children reach middle school 6th-8th, Wyatt does not offer children the experience of extra curricular activities such as band, homeconomics, sports, choir and ect. Those are extra experiences that children need. Many children with behavior issues or other disabilities that attend Wyatt would be much beeter stimulated if they had extra curricular activities, otherwise it can be very boring for children. Last year they hired a music teacher which he offered musical instruments to the children. My children absolutely loved this it was very stimulating to them. Can you imagine how much more stimulating the enviroment would be at Wyatt if there were more extra activities offered?

Wyatt-Edison Charter Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 10, 2007
- a parent
My son Finished his last Year at Wyatt and He has been there sence Kindergarden. He loved the school and I would tell anyone how wonderful it is there.

Wyatt-Edison Charter Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2007
- a parent
My experience on Wyatt Edison Charter school is wow my son will attend the 3rd grade this year and he is at a fifth grade reading level good speller and loves math.He has done plays and has a blast on field day he also had a summer reading program where he improved his reading even more.Also my twins attend and this year they will go to 1st grade one of my twins had a speech problem and had 2 years of headstart with no improvement but by the middle of kindergarten year he was a different child and is a great speller.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wyatt-Edison Charter Elementary School
3620 Franklin Street, Denver, CO  80205
(303) 292-5515
Last modified Wyatt-Edison Charter Elementary School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wyatt-Edison Charter Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top