Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lumberg Elementary School 1

Posted November 05, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has been going to this school for two years now, and every year We've had the issue about nobody controlling traffic at the crosswalks. There is a "police" officer there, but does not do his job. Four times in the span of 4 months i have seen, including my kid, kids almost literally get hit by a car. I've complained to the school each time, and the so called "police" Officer hasn't done anything, along with school telling me that they Don't control the crosswalks, B.S.!! In kindergarten the school basically had no Teacher so about half a class of kindergartners we're behind including my child. Overall, horrible school!

Lumberg Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2014
- a parent
Lumberg is a great school which has a diverse student body and dedicated, professional staff. The principal is always available for conversation, as is the full-time parent liason. Everyone who has contact with my child is open to answer questions or have conversations about his progress. The para-professionals are sweet and truly concerned about the kids in their care. There are many opportunities for the teachers to experience professional development and growth, and the school has a program in place to encourage parental involvement. There is an open-door policy and parents are welcomed to visit the school and volunteer. There is a feeling of welcome and inclusion in this school that we hadn't found in our other Jeffco Elementary School. Plus, the kids are really great--friendly, excited, and happy.


Lumberg Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a community member
This school is always improving and looking for neww ways to help the kids that go there. My nephew is in 5th grade and love his teacher Mrs. woodhouse and my niece is in kindergaden and loves loves loves school

Lumberg Elementary School 5

Posted November 27, 2012
- a parent
Great principal, teachers and staff! Our daughters are getting great individualized attention from awesome teachers. I highly recommend Lumberg and the other Edgewater schools. The economic and ethnic diversity is an asset to our children's development. Great support from the community.

Lumberg Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 17, 2009
- a parent
Lumberg is a great school with awesome teachers and staff including the principal. He is very dedicated to all the students. My kids all went there and I recommend this school to everyone.


Lumberg Elementary School 2

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lumberg Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lumberg Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lumberg Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2007
- a parent
Teachers are very involved, they are willing to spend extra time on a child who is having a difficulty learning.

Lumberg Elementary School 5

Posted July 11, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lumberg Elementary School
6705 West 22nd Ave, Edgewater, CO  80214
(303) 982-6182
Last modified Lumberg Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lumberg Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top