Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Running Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2016
- a parent
We have had a great experience at this school. The staff is attentive, kind, and work really hard with my kids. The office staff is amazing as well.

Running Creek Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 27, 2016
- a parent
So many people. Thanks to Mrs. Klein for encouraging my daughter and being patient. Thanks to Mr. Martinez for really pushing my son past his comfort zone. Thanks to Mrs. Krueger for being kind and making our school better. Thanks to Paula and the office staff for being amazing. :)


Running Creek Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted February 27, 2016
- a parent
It's just enough for my kindergartner but not enough for my first grader. Mostly a personality difference....

Running Creek Elementary School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted February 27, 2016
- a parent
I'm not sure how a school can develop "grit"---kind of a weird question! My kids are taught to try and try again and not to be discouraged.

Running Creek Elementary School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted February 27, 2016
- a parent
My son's teacher is very good about teaching respect for others in class, others in school, and other teachers!


Running Creek Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted February 27, 2016
- a parent
Both of my children have had exposure to a range of special-needs kids and have been taught to be kind to everyone around them.

Running Creek Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted February 27, 2016
- a parent
They spend a fair amount of time talking about building other people up--"bucket filling" and being kind to others.

Running Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2016
- a parent
We initially went to a Parker Elementary school, out of our district. It was good but not great. We didn't know anyone from that school and were really missing a sense of community. We chose to send both our kids (K and 1st) to RCE this year and I'm so happy! Paula in the front office is amazing--she remembered my name and my kids names after a year; the office staff and the teachers are really kind, friendly, real, and personable. We were worried our son wouldn't be challenged but he is--his teacher watches to make sure he has what he needs at his level. Our Kindergartner is doing addition and writing. Lastly--it seems like so many parents are involved and it's easy to get involved yourself, even for an hour a week. It's easy to make friends with the parents and really feel like part of the community. This is a small-town school and I just love it to pieces. :)


Running Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2014
- a parent
Great school, friendly parents, friendly teachers, great atmosphere. Small class sizes and built in tutoring if a child falls behind. It's great.

Running Creek Elementary School 1

Posted December 17, 2013
- a parent
Today I rate a low score because my kindergardener has been out of class going on 3 weeks now..due to a bullying classmate threatening to being a knife to school and chop up the teacher. Apparently I am not allowed to get reassuring the normal way..to know if the parents were ever called, bag checked, punishment, etc...picketing is in my future.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Running Creek Elementary School
900 South Elbert Street, Elizabeth, CO  80107
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (303) 646-4620
Last modified Running Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top