Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Englewood, CO
Students enrolled: 110
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Louis Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2013
- a parent
St. Louis is a great school. My daughter loves everything about the school. It is a tight community where everybody knows everybody. The class size is small provides a lot of individual attention. The staff is very caring and helpful.

St. Louis Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2013
- a parent
St. Louis Catholic School has been a wonderful part of our lives. The staff is professional and caring. The small class size allows them to work with each individual. My child has learned how to work hard, finish assignments and be caring of others. St. Louis is successful in their attempt to develope the whole person, academically and spiritually. There is also opportunity for much family involvement. It is a fabulous partnership in preparing our children for their futures. We are very happy here.


St. Louis Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2013
- a parent
One of our best decisions has been choosing St Louis Catholic school in Englewood, CO for our son. He started at St. Louis in kindergarten, and is now in 2nd grade. He is thriving in all areas- spritually, academically, and emotionally. He loves to learn, feels safe, and is creating some great friendships. St. Louis has a "family-feel" atmosphere, and the families really support eachother! St. Louis is a true blessing.

St. Louis Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
It's a great school. The staff is caring. The students are always beyond where they are supposed to be. Its a great community to be a part of.

St. Louis Elementary School 4

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
Their hearts are in the right place. Very traditional catholic education--quality, quality, quality! The Pastor Fr. Reycraft is awesome and devoted--he does wonders for the school and parish--you will see him on the school grounds every day!. If you're OK with just a tad bit of politics on the school side (principal/administration) then you'll be OK here. It's a small close group of families--everyone knows what everyone's doing; and a bit over protective; but that's OK nowadays. Many of the families are a very supportive group. Teachers are top flight all the way. This school has its quirks--but don't they all. In the end, your kids will flourish here and get WAY more than what the government schools can provide.


St. Louis Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 11, 2008
- a parent
I have had several children attend Saint Louis and they have all flourished. Class size is small, attention is individual, and the teachers are top notch. The experience has been well worth the tuition and the commute!

St. Louis Elementary School 5

Posted November 08, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has attended St. Louis since Kindergarten and is currently in 7th grade. Based on Iowa Tests of Basic Skills, she is academically 3 to 4 grade levels above her class standing in the top 90-98%. I am exceptionally pleased with the education she has received and equally pleased with the sense of community responsibility and awareness of her need to help others that the school has engendered. There is a sense of family to the school, lots of extracurricular activities to challenge her and the opportunity to be a vital part of sports teams.

St. Louis Elementary School 5

Posted November 26, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


St. Louis Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Louis Elementary School
3301 S Sherman St, Englewood, CO  80113
(303) 762-8307
Last modified St. Louis Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Louis Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top