Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Englewood, CO
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


All Souls School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
My kids come home excited to talk about a new lesson or activity almost every day - the teachers inspire kids to learn!

All Souls School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
This year the principal sent a homework tracker to all parents to get a clear picture of how much time was being spent each night on work. We have never had to do that before, and I appreciated that this effort was made to make sure kids were not swamped with assignments but were given adequate work to help move forward in their learning.


All Souls School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
Teachers seem to challenge kids exactly at their own levels so that all are successful at their own pace.

All Souls School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
Teachers and support staff work with our kids to follow our school principal's rule to be kind and work hard at school. A large part of that is respecting one another and adults.

All Souls School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
I absolutely feel that the children at All Souls have compassion towards others, as they share their classrooms with a wide variety of students in terms of abilities and background. Parents are to credit for this, of course, but the teachers seem to genuinely care about our students and foster that same care, compassion and empathy in their classroom and greater community.


All Souls School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
All Souls has a strong Catholic identity that includes students of all ages, from the ELC through the 8th grade.

All Souls School 5

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
We were welcomed to this school four years ago and have been so very pleased with the teachers, school families, and the parish! We feel that our children are encouraged to grow spiritually and academically.

All Souls School 5

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
I have read all of these school reviews and want to express that the back and forth regarding a change in leadership is quite frustrating, as many of the comments ignore what cannot be taken away, i.e. our community as a school and parish. Clearly opinions are opinions, and they should be expressed but this site does not seem that it should be the place for such exchanges. What my husband and I have observed in the last four years at this school is overall a wonderful group of caring staff and students, as well as equal opportunities for collaboration and parent involvement on all levels. No matter what the instruction style or overall approach that the leadership and individual teachers implement, our two children have had a quality education, and they come home feeling supported and challenged every day. No school or person is perfect, but it is quite evident to me that our teachers here do their best each day to nurture our children. Thank you for considering All Souls. Please come and take a look!


All Souls School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
The strong Catholic education is creating the best leaders for the future. The children coming out of All Souls are pristine examples of what a student should be.

All Souls School 5

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
With the change in leadership I was as cautious as any other parent, but it turns out it is has been a good thing. The school has made it a point to make technology a focal point for the future. They are expanding the tech program to include a 1:1 iPad program within the next school year. The special needs program has been a blessing for our family. All Souls is the only Catholic school with a special needs program and it is astounding. The teachers are accommodating and more than generous with their time. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure that our child has an inclusive experience that he can handle and be successful with. I couldn't be happier or more proud to be an All Souls parent.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

All Souls School
4951 South Pennsylvania Street, Englewood, CO  80113
(303) 789-2155
Last modified All Souls School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
All Souls School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 49 reviews. Top