Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
470 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 57 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


All Souls School 5

Posted March 05, 2016
- a community member
I went to this school in the 1980's from 5th-8th grade. My family moved here from Europe and we had to learn the English language. The teachers were absolutely excellent and most importantly taught me the study skills necessary to be successful. For that, I am very grateful. The solid foundation I was taught at All Souls carried me all the way through to dental school at CU. Today, I am a practicing dentist for 18 years. The parochial structured education is something no public school can teach. Don't lose sight of the whole picture. Are the kids self confident and have they learned good study skills? If they have, they will succeed in whatever field they want to pursue.

All Souls School 1

Posted January 26, 2016
- a community member
If you like no communication from your child's teachers and a bunch of useless emails, then this is the school for you. The archdiocese does not have a plan in place to attract or retain quality teachers. They are letting the more tenured teachers go because they can't "afford them". They are spending countless half days to train the teachers they have with no results. They are closing schools to build up student populations in the remaining schools that are open. The good teachers are leaving and the good ones remaining are frustrated. Many of the families that have been in the school for generations are leaving. 9 at last count. That should be a warning sign for all remaining families. The education is at best equivalent to DPS. Save your money, look at other options.


All Souls School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
My kids come home excited to talk about a new lesson or activity almost every day - the teachers inspire kids to learn!

All Souls School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
This year the principal sent a homework tracker to all parents to get a clear picture of how much time was being spent each night on work. We have never had to do that before, and I appreciated that this effort was made to make sure kids were not swamped with assignments but were given adequate work to help move forward in their learning.

All Souls School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
Teachers seem to challenge kids exactly at their own levels so that all are successful at their own pace.


All Souls School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
Teachers and support staff work with our kids to follow our school principal's rule to be kind and work hard at school. A large part of that is respecting one another and adults.

All Souls School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
I absolutely feel that the children at All Souls have compassion towards others, as they share their classrooms with a wide variety of students in terms of abilities and background. Parents are to credit for this, of course, but the teachers seem to genuinely care about our students and foster that same care, compassion and empathy in their classroom and greater community.

All Souls School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
All Souls has a strong Catholic identity that includes students of all ages, from the ELC through the 8th grade.


All Souls School 5

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
We were welcomed to this school four years ago and have been so very pleased with the teachers, school families, and the parish! We feel that our children are encouraged to grow spiritually and academically.

All Souls School 5

Posted July 09, 2015
- a parent
I have read all of these school reviews and want to express that the back and forth regarding a change in leadership is quite frustrating, as many of the comments ignore what cannot be taken away, i.e. our community as a school and parish. Clearly opinions are opinions, and they should be expressed but this site does not seem that it should be the place for such exchanges. What my husband and I have observed in the last four years at this school is overall a wonderful group of caring staff and students, as well as equal opportunities for collaboration and parent involvement on all levels. No matter what the instruction style or overall approach that the leadership and individual teachers implement, our two children have had a quality education, and they come home feeling supported and challenged every day. No school or person is perfect, but it is quite evident to me that our teachers here do their best each day to nurture our children. Thank you for considering All Souls. Please come and take a look!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

All Souls School
4951 South Pennsylvania Street, Englewood, CO  80113
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 57 reviews. (303) 789-2155
Last modified All Souls School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top