Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Erie, CO
Students enrolled: 756
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Erie High School 1

Posted May 31, 2015
- a community member
My child was beat up and all that was done was the girl got suspended for a week. My kiddo has Ben bullied at this school relentlessly and nothing has been done. Did not feel that they cared at all. My kiddo also struggles academically and did not feel she got the help she needed. She will not be going next year. So if your kiddo us great at sports and academically, by all means, but if your kid struggles at all, no way.

Erie High School 5

Posted April 22, 2015
- a parent
Erie has become a home away from home for our children! We currently have 2 kiddos enrolled there and they couldn't be happier. The involvement of the teachers and administration is to be commended. The electives and clubs the school offers allows the kids to really find their niche, and the academics are top notch as well. The kids at EHS are a family and really care about each other. I'm so glad we chose this school!


Erie High School 5

Posted April 18, 2015
- a parent
We enrolled our daughter at Erie High school out of district because it felt like home. Every time we visited the campus, we were greeted by friendly faces from staff and students. You will truly feel like you belong here.

Erie High School 5

Posted June 20, 2013
- a student
I am currently a student at EHS and I believe that this school has a fantastic environment for the students, parents and staff. The academic programs are great as well as the art and music programs. The sports are great and everyone has a ton of school spirit! There are classes for all different levels of students academics, and the counselors are great at answering questions and helping students with the problems they encounter. The is hardly any bullying or fighting. Overall, you and your students will not be disappointed with EHS.
1 person found this helpful

Erie High School 3

Posted May 29, 2013
- a parent
This school is excellent for acedemics, if you are interescted in Football or Basketball the programs are run old school, No new ideas and the teams are not very competative. The school is getting a new AD and we have our fingers crossed that there will be new head coaches for Football and Basketball that are in tune with the new plays, offenses etc that all club teams and most good high school teams are using. Atmosphere is good, teachers are nice, basketball more that football is a disaster..... Would like to see a coach rather that a teacher taking the helm. The new coach is the son of the old coach, niether have made the program successful even though Erie has the athletes.


Erie High School 5

Posted July 26, 2011
- a parent
Great School! Love the kids, and the teachers. This school is still small enough that all grades interact and get along well. Bullying and fighting is almost non existent. Great high school experience!!
1 person found this helpful

Erie High School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
Great school...nice kids. We couldn't be happier.
1 person found this helpful

Erie High School 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
We have been extremely satisfied with this school. We open enrolled our child and the principal was great about answering our questions and he always got back to us the same day, several times within the hour. The teachers seem to really care about the students and the students themselves are a great group of kids. We look forward to our other child going to this school too.
1 person found this helpful


Erie High School 4

Posted February 23, 2008
- a parent
Its pretty good. The teachers care about the student's progress and all, but it isn't a magnificent school. The small community helps.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Erie High School
3180 County Rd 5, Erie, CO  80516
(303) 828-4213
Last modified Erie High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Erie High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top