Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Erie High School 1

Posted May 31, 2015
- a community member
My child was beat up and all that was done was the girl got suspended for a week. My kiddo has Ben bullied at this school relentlessly and nothing has been done. Did not feel that they cared at all. My kiddo also struggles academically and did not feel she got the help she needed. She will not be going next year. So if your kiddo us great at sports and academically, by all means, but if your kid struggles at all, no way.

Erie High School 5

Posted April 22, 2015
- a parent
Erie has become a home away from home for our children! We currently have 2 kiddos enrolled there and they couldn't be happier. The involvement of the teachers and administration is to be commended. The electives and clubs the school offers allows the kids to really find their niche, and the academics are top notch as well. The kids at EHS are a family and really care about each other. I'm so glad we chose this school!


Erie High School 5

Posted April 18, 2015
- a parent
We enrolled our daughter at Erie High school out of district because it felt like home. Every time we visited the campus, we were greeted by friendly faces from staff and students. You will truly feel like you belong here.

Erie High School 5

Posted June 20, 2013
- a student
I am currently a student at EHS and I believe that this school has a fantastic environment for the students, parents and staff. The academic programs are great as well as the art and music programs. The sports are great and everyone has a ton of school spirit! There are classes for all different levels of students academics, and the counselors are great at answering questions and helping students with the problems they encounter. The is hardly any bullying or fighting. Overall, you and your students will not be disappointed with EHS.

Erie High School 3

Posted May 29, 2013
- a parent
This school is excellent for acedemics, if you are interescted in Football or Basketball the programs are run old school, No new ideas and the teams are not very competative. The school is getting a new AD and we have our fingers crossed that there will be new head coaches for Football and Basketball that are in tune with the new plays, offenses etc that all club teams and most good high school teams are using. Atmosphere is good, teachers are nice, basketball more that football is a disaster..... Would like to see a coach rather that a teacher taking the helm. The new coach is the son of the old coach, niether have made the program successful even though Erie has the athletes.


Erie High School 5

Posted July 26, 2011
- a parent
Great School! Love the kids, and the teachers. This school is still small enough that all grades interact and get along well. Bullying and fighting is almost non existent. Great high school experience!!

Erie High School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
Great school...nice kids. We couldn't be happier.

Erie High School 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
We have been extremely satisfied with this school. We open enrolled our child and the principal was great about answering our questions and he always got back to us the same day, several times within the hour. The teachers seem to really care about the students and the students themselves are a great group of kids. We look forward to our other child going to this school too.


Erie High School 4

Posted February 23, 2008
- a parent
Its pretty good. The teachers care about the student's progress and all, but it isn't a magnificent school. The small community helps.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Erie High School
3180 County Road 5, Erie, CO  80516
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (303) 828-4213
Last modified Erie High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top