Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Evans, CO
Students enrolled: 690

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Heiman Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2012
- a parent
Heiman Elementary School has a good staff. Although English is not the mother- language for my kids, but I found Wonderful care to help them to overcome this issue . in fact I'm glad my kids study here.

Heiman Elementary School 4

Posted May 17, 2010
- a parent
My daughter had first grade here and after she got over her shyness she ended up loving it here. The teachers are very friendly and willing to help. In the area this is one of the better schools.


Heiman Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2008
- a parent
The school is great. the principal and teachers are engaged and passionate about what they do. I have three children in the school now and wouldn't change that for any other school in Greeley!

Heiman Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Heiman Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Heiman Elementary School 4

Posted November 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Heiman Elementary School 4

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
Ann K. Heiman has a great staff and dedicated, enthusiastic, loving environment. This is a Great School and a hidden gem!! My children are excelling and growing at this wonderful school. As an parent and former teacher, I am extremely pleased with this public school!

Heiman Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2007
- a parent
When we first moved to the area and discovered Ann Heiman was to be our daughter's school, I admit to being a little discouraged by the schools poor ratings, and also the high student/teacher ratio. But I have been anything but disappointed with this school! The school provides a warm, caring, teaching environment, and the progress my daughter has made since starting in January has been remarkable - biggest marked improvement being her reading and math comprehension. Like others have noted, I'd be happy to see a little more homework, but I have complete confidence that they cover so much in their work day that it doesn't actually warrant a whole lot of homework. However, the teachers weekly newsletter explains what your child has been learning that week and provides useful suggestion for projects you can do at home with your child, should you feel compelled to.


Heiman Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2007
- a parent
I have nothing to say about Heiman but good. The teachers are great. My son went from reading below second grade level to reading above second grade level by third quarter.

Heiman Elementary School 1

Posted July 04, 2006
- a parent
My son started kindergarten reading, adding and subtracting. After a year at this school he could no longer read or add. He had no homework at all the entire year. I was very disapointed. We are choosing to home school next year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Heiman Elementary School
3500 Palermo, Evans, CO  80620
(970) 348-2400
Last modified Heiman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Heiman Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top