Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clear Creek High School 5

Posted November 14, 2014
- a parent
We have an exchange student from Spain living with us. She thinks the quality of the school is very good and the teachers do a great job. She has been taking care of wonderfully and feels welcome in the community. The communication through emails and website is good.

Clear Creek High School 1

Posted August 22, 2014
- a community member
The bullying not only by students but also by staff of the district is outrageous. They think they can tell people who and where they can and can NOT talk to people. They don't follow IEP's and they do NOT treat everyone equal for who they are. They choose their favorites and that is the A typical straight A student and the all star athletic students. They say they have bully policies in place and they don't follow them. In "FACT" one teacher said "We don't have bullying here" First sign of denial. The RSO is also the boxing coach and allow HIS students to threaten others with their skills and lets it go. This is the worst district I have ever seen for social and emotional. This is all how I see it with some able to be proven. Do you love your kids? Think about your choices. I do NOT recommend Clear Creek Schools. NOT one of them.


Clear Creek High School 1

Posted February 05, 2013
- a parent
If you really want to know how horrible this school is, just ask some locals! I'm sure they'll have alot of valuable information for you! This is a very unfare school, which does not challenge kids at all!!!!

Clear Creek High School 5

Posted February 01, 2012
- a parent
the experience at Clear Creek is complete and comprehensive. Starting with the front office and including facilities maintenance, f you look for a school that will welcome your student this is it.

Clear Creek High School 4

Posted January 09, 2012
- a parent
Clear Creek is a hidden gem. It is located in a beautiful new building off I-70 in Evergreen. Our boys have benefitted from the small class sizes, rigorous curriculum and wonderful, passionate teachers. They are well prepared for college. Plus, they have enjoyed participating in three sports a year. Very warm, community-minded atmosphere.


Clear Creek High School 4

Posted November 02, 2011
- a parent
The new principal is great! The changes in academic offerings at this school and others in the district are challenging all students to become high achievers. The social culture is also much kinder and accepting.

Clear Creek High School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
My son goes to this school and he has a learning disability with an IEP and this school has done amazing things to help him become successful.

Clear Creek High School 5

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Clear Creek High School 5

Posted January 21, 2010
- a parent
Both of my kids have gone through this district- one at the top of her class and the other in the middle. BOTH have received the help and guidance they needed to succeed. BOTH are happy to have attended here. This is a good school.

Clear Creek High School 5

Posted December 29, 2009
- a student
Great! I love it!!! I used to go to RMAE, and I went here and I love it there now!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clear Creek High School
185 Beaver Brook Canyon Dr, Evergreen, CO  80439
(303) 679-4600
Last modified Clear Creek High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clear Creek High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top