Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Clear Creek Middle School 5

Posted April 19, 2016
- a parent
The CCMS setting, staff, and location are among the best in the state. OK, so the school is small. Bonus for parents and kids. The curriculum is honors based and pre-AP. Your child can do as many or as little activities as they want. There are no rich or dumb cliques. All students are rotated through at least one class with study time.

Clear Creek Middle School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted April 19, 2016
- a parent
Natalie Winkler is one of the bright stars of the Middle School. Honestly, if she wasn't there the school would not be as fun or diversified.


Clear Creek Middle School 5

Posted December 30, 2015
- a community member
All of the teachers on staff are very caring and understanding. There are teachers for everyone's personal learning level. Mostly all of the students are also very nice and caring. They have great sports teams, even if they are small we usally come out with some really good scores. Don't underestimate ccms because we play our all and hardest. Not placing is OK, quitting is unacceptable.

Clear Creek Middle School 5

Posted March 01, 2015
- a parent
We feel very fortunate to have found Clear Creek Middle School and Clear Creek High School. This school, located at the top of Floyd Hill, feels like a small community. The administration and teachers are very involved and invested in student success. The small class sizes mean attention is given to every student. The options for extra curricular activities in middle school are wonderful. CCMS has a "no cut" policy so every student that wants to participate is given the opportunity. Our daughter is on an IEP and has been supported both academically and socially since she arrived. The faculty and students have been very supportive and have went out of their way to make her feel comfortable and included. At a time where parents have more choice in schools I would highly recommend considering this well rounded, small school in the mountains.

Clear Creek Middle School 1

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
Horrible school! I wouldn't recommend this school to my worst enemy!! If your child isn't a star athlete, they will be treated as if they aren't even welcome!


Clear Creek Middle School 5

Posted February 07, 2012
- a parent
My son loves CCMS! One of the only schools in the area with middle school sports, he stays after school practicing and the bus brings him home at 6:30pm. You can't get that in Jefferson County. We love the small class sizes, the involvement of the deputy, Beau Campbell, and the teachers know all the kids and what they're up to. Many of the students are well-grounded in their faith and the school supports them. The classes are challenging (my son taking Algebra 1 in 7th grade) and the parents extremely involved and supportive. WE love this school.

Clear Creek Middle School 5

Posted February 01, 2012
- a parent
CCMS/HS is like a small private school (without the tuition) in its beautiful Evergreen mountain settling. It has well-qualified and committed teachers, small class sizes, challenging curriculum, a strong music program, and the opportunity for all to participate in sports. Our son is thriving.

Clear Creek Middle School 4

Posted August 11, 2011
- a parent
My daughter, an honors and A student, thrived here. They just added the Official Pre-AP Spring Board program for Math and English - it will give the kids a edge up when they begin taking AP courses in High School.


Clear Creek Middle School 5

Posted September 09, 2010
- a parent
This small school offers small classrooms, individual attention from teachers, advanced classes, a full compliment of electives and boys and girls athletic teams. My 8th grader has had so many opportunities to get involved with his classmates in both athletics and educational programs.

Nearby schools

Clear Creek Middle School
185 Beaver Brook Canyon Road, Evergreen, CO  80439
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (303) 679-4600
Last modified Clear Creek Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top