Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Falcon, CO
Students enrolled: 396

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pikes Peak School Expeditionary Learning 5

Posted November 14, 2014
- a community member
Great school! The schools works with kids of all levels. Community involvement is encouraged. The school has seen improvement year after year.

Pikes Peak School Expeditionary Learning 1

Posted August 17, 2013
- a teacher
I am a teacher and military spouse . I have worked in many schools . Ppsel staff spend large amounts of time and energy tracking student growth. We do this because that is how we can really evaluate our own teaching practices. We really love our students and families and we don't leave our jobs at the school doors when we leave.


Pikes Peak School Expeditionary Learning 2

Posted July 23, 2013
- a community member
my children go not attend this school, however I live very close to it, and it is filthy. The playground is mediocre at best. I also feel like the kids I have met that do attend this school are behind.

Pikes Peak School Expeditionary Learning 5

Posted October 10, 2009
- a parent
PPSEL is a fantastic school. The classes are small. The teachers work with the students at the levels of development that that they are at. The character traits of the school are Respect, Compassion, Integrity, Craftmanship, and Self Discipline. These are all good qualities for any person to strive for.

Pikes Peak School Expeditionary Learning 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
Great environment for my son! The staff is wonderful! Keep up the amazing work!


Pikes Peak School Expeditionary Learning 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
My son has been with this school for 4 years now and has enjoyed every bit of it. He adores his classmates, teacher and displays his pride and respect for the school. As a parent, I appreciate that parent involvement is highly encouraged; you don't see that often at other schools. We will be PPSEL fans for a long time coming and will definitely be bring my other children when time comes. Thank you PPSEL!!!

Pikes Peak School Expeditionary Learning 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
There is such a sense of community at our school. We are starting at the beginning, Pre-K, and couldn't be more happy with the staff, the teachers and the kids. PPSEL is great!

Pikes Peak School Expeditionary Learning 5

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
I love how the passion for teaching is displayed in all the teachers, Principal and workers. It develops a great example of Community, Integrity, Compassion and Respect. A very interactive school to help all learning styles to succeed. Thanks to all who love to teach.


Pikes Peak School Expeditionary Learning 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
The educational program at this school capitalizes on the natural curiosity and creativity of its students. Exploration on local field trips round out the educational program. The students are expected to use critical thinking, along with their hands-on experience during these field trips to grasp and understand the concepts presented in the classroom. My child has never had such an engaging educational experience until now! Go PPSEL!!

Pikes Peak School Expeditionary Learning 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
The teachers truly want to be there and how cool is hands on learning!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pikes Peak School Expeditionary Learning
11925 Antlers Ridge Rd, Falcon, CO  80831
(719) 683-9544
Last modified Pikes Peak School Expeditionary Learning is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pikes Peak School Expeditionary Learning Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top