Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
124 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Front Range Baptist Academy 5

Posted September 26, 2011
- a parent
My son is in Mrs. Purdue's Pre-K 4 class this year. This has been one of the best decisions we have made for our son. He has only been there for about 2 months but he has learned so much already. They have learned phonics, cursive handwriting, several songs, and proper classroom behavior. He loves going to school. He even loves the after school program with Mrs. Ackers. I can't believe this is one of the most affordable preschools in Fort Collins! It's definitely worth more than what I pay!

Front Range Baptist Academy 5

Posted February 13, 2011
- a parent
This school stands out among other Christian schools in the area, in the leadership, responsibility, morals, and maturity of their students.


Front Range Baptist Academy 5

Posted January 31, 2011
- a parent
The teachers show individual students with all backgrounds and skill levels equal attention. The school has a variety of activities and sports programs. The curriculum used is accredited, and is great for students who want to aim for high goals!

Front Range Baptist Academy 5

Posted October 10, 2010
- a parent
My son was in the pre-k and now he is in the Kindergarten pogram. Ms. Purdue is the best preschool teacher ever and my kids have been in multiple christian preschools. This is the best school in Fort Collins and they are a blessed staff

Front Range Baptist Academy 5

Posted January 27, 2010
- a parent
Our son has attended FRBA since the 2nd grade and is now in Junior High. We are deeply grateful for the school, the teachers and the administration. The faculty truly care about the students and the environment is wonderful. We also appreciate the good balance with sports, and fine arts. Great school!


Front Range Baptist Academy
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
FRBA offers Christian education with a loving atmosphere at a reasonable price. Thank you for providing an educational environmental that will train children to become responsible, functional adults tha t contribute to their community.

Front Range Baptist Academy 4

Posted August 06, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has attended FRBA for several years. The dress code is very strict and difficult to comply with, especially for girls. The staff feels that parents need to find other sources of clothing than the local stores. The staff seems to genuinely care for the academic and spiritual welfare of students, but takes an overly legalistic standpoint on what students and families are allowed to do in and out of school. I don't completely agree with their viewpoint on what is Biblical . Many of the school s conduct requirements are man-made rules designed to keep us living spiritually safe. This is the same approach that the Pharisees took with the Jews in Jesus day and He chastised them for it on numerous occasions. That is biblical! I m concerned about the school's lack of accreditation. I hope there s no issue when my daughter applies at university, unless it s a Christian university.

Front Range Baptist Academy
no rating

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
I have had kids in the school for over 2 decades and I think it is the best school in the area and the price is better than any other Christian school in the region


Front Range Baptist Academy 5

Posted October 17, 2008
- a parent
We love attending this school. We have been at this school for the past 10+ years and have seen 3 admins come and go. They have gotten better and better each time. We have had our ups and downs, but the ups surly overcome the downs in a heartbeat. The kids are getting used to wearing the nicer clothes and they are spending more time worrying about their grades than anything else. We praise God for this school everyday!

Front Range Baptist Academy 4

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
Front Range Baptist Academy has provided a wonderful experience for my son. He entered in kindergarten and has excelled. Not only his teachers, but other teachers and administrators know all of the students and are actively involved in the education process. Parents are active as well which creates an environment for learning. The dress code actually presents an opportunity for children to focus on their education rather than their choice of clothing or style.

Nearby schools

Front Range Baptist Academy
625 East Harmony Road, Fort Collins, CO  80525
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (970) 223-2173
Last modified Front Range Baptist Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top