Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Beattie Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted March 23, 2016
- a community member
Mr. Patterson has brought a breath of fresh air to the school. He is a fabulous leader and is a genuine person.

Beattie Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 23, 2016
- a community member
Beattie has amazing , supportive and kind teachers! We love them all from kindergarten to fifth grade!


Beattie Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2016
- a community member
Beattie is a top-notch school. The teachers are caring and, because it's a small school, they seem to know not only all the students in their grade but also in the school. My children learn through creative projects and use critical thinking skills daily. We are so glad we 'school of choice' at Beattie!

Beattie Elementary School 3

Posted February 14, 2015
- a parent
Beattie is a school which has wonderful Teacher's and a very caring staff. Our previous Principal Mr. Aldern built a very cohesive team of Teachers. This year we have a new Principal Mr. Patterson. Our first, concern this year with Beattie is with their new "Rocket Math". The Math includes basic operations such as multiplication tables as many as they can complete in a minute. Our children have lost their enthusiasm for this Math curriculum. One child told us "It's like eating the same cereal bowl everyday Mom, would you like that?" We find that their backpacks come home with worksheets and completed work, but we wonder why more creative projects aren't being produced in class. Artwork, hands on type of things coming home, more games in class to break up the worksheet routine. We would like to see more Math time in class spent on fun Math teaching. The Rocket Math feels like it's preparing them for standardized testing limitations but not much else. Homework also takes a long time to complete, not the 30 minutes it's meant too. Their P.E. teacher is really amazing. She does very fun things with the kids including snowshoeing, and frisbe golf.!

Beattie Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2015
- a parent
He has greatly improved since moving him to beattie. He went to beattie for preschool and i put him in his neighborhood school but He fell behind at this ib school and they didn't really care was very upset talked to the school they didn't seem to worry since it was kindergarten. But since we came back they remembered us and every since i get reports on how he's doing weekly love this school.


Beattie Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Beattie is a fabulous school. I am so glad my girls are getting a great education in a caring environment. Love the teachers!

Beattie Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Beattie is an amazing school with a wonderful staff. I was extremely worried about sending my son to kindergarten but he's done amazing at Beattie and has a wonderful support system. My son loves his school and is excited to go to school everyday. I would never change what school he goes to and my other 3 children will go to Beattie. The teachers, staff and Mr.A are extremely amazing at their jobs.

Beattie Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a teacher
My son spent his Kinder and 1st grade at Beattie, we now live 1/2 way across the world and he still talks about his teachers as well as the fun stuff he did and learned. Beattie is a small school with a big heart, highly recommended especially as you can school of choice it in :o)


Beattie Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Beattie is a great school! They do a great job meeting the needs of each kid. They team teach and are able to meet in small groups. They have prioritized music, art and PE and that really helped our children.

Beattie Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2012
- a parent
I have nothing but GREAT things to say about this school and the staff. My son is about to start 4th grade and my daughter will be starting next year. The open classroom format is very unique and lends itself to teamwork teaching in each grade. the kids thrive in this format. I also love that it's a Beacon school for the gifted and talented. We wouldn't think to go anywhere else!

Nearby schools

Beattie Elementary School
3000 Meadowlark Avenue, Fort Collins, CO  80526
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (970) 488-4225
Last modified Beattie Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top