Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Fort Collins, CO
Students enrolled: 511
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Blevins Middle School 2

Posted July 13, 2013
- a parent
Student:teacher ratio seems too high for the teachers to cope. Teachers lose track of homework once it's turned in, a problem many parents have noted. Can't say I blame the teachers too much as they're responsible for too many students. Still, it's tough trying to teach your kid to be organized when the teachers aren't providing a very good example.

Blevins Middle School 5

Posted December 15, 2011
- a community member
Blevins out beats all schools in the fort collins area. LOLZ LOVE TIS SCHOOL SO MUCCCH


Blevins Middle School 1

Posted January 29, 2011
- a parent
I have two kids attending Blevens. One is in Jr. High and the other in High School. Both kids complain about hair in their food because the cooks and servers do not wear hair nets. All I can say is "GROSS" How can they get buy with this dscusting practice?

Blevins Middle School 4

Posted November 02, 2010
- a parent
I had 3 students at Blevins Middle School last year and one still attending this year. I was so pleased with the welcome we received when we registered. The office staff was fantastic and friendly, the counselors were involved and the school manages to challenge my talented and gifted student with pre- advanced placement classes as well as offering music classes and sports. It is a great neighborhood school and I see the principal and teachers really striving to make it a fantastic place to learn. Found some really great parents volunteering too!

Blevins Middle School 4

Posted November 01, 2010
- a parent
Blevins Middle School has been such a great experience for my son, being the first 6th grade class to enter Blevins. The staff was well prepared! He is a GT student, and I feel like the staff does everything to provide him opportunities to be challenged and stay engaged. We love it!


Blevins Middle School 5

Posted January 27, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Blevins Middle School 1

Posted July 07, 2009
- a parent
My child was a struggling student there that they let fail. As a parent we were not included in any attempts to help turn it around. The staff was not open to discussing any academic help for my kid with me as a parent. I feel that the staff was more afraid of the majority there. A lot of gang activity and no discipline.

Blevins Middle School 5

Posted December 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Blevins Middle School 1

Posted December 17, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Blevins Middle School 1

Posted January 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blevins Middle School
2101 South Taft Hill Rd, Fort Collins, CO  80526
(970) 488-4000
Last modified Blevins Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Blevins Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top