Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Fort Collins, CO

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Boltz Middle School 3

Posted December 11, 2014
- a parent
Horrible principal but caring teachers! Had to take our kids elsewhere as principals ego was too much to handle! Very self absorbed person with terrible leadership skills. Teachers cant stand her either!

Boltz Middle School 4

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
I have had three children at Boltz over the past five academic years. In our experience, we have found Boltz to be a terrific place for our kids to go through the often challenging middle school years. Every one of my kids has experienced teachers who have shown caring and kindness to them. They have been challenged and have grown academically. Their critical thinking skills have been stretched and their writing skills improved. When one of my kiddos experienced a boy who was harassing her, it was appropriately addressed immediately and the harassment stopped. Boltz has a WEB Leader program and other school culture programs in place which encourage acceptance. Teachers and counselors have spent time to hear when I've expressed concerns and made adjustments as they are able. They have truly looked out for the best needs of my children. My kids and I feel welcomed at this school. The student population is both economically and socially diverse which is a huge positive in my book. Don't let test scores fool you. Boltz has a fantastic GT program and many, many dedicated and excellent teachers. My children have and are thriving here and I recommend this school to others.


Boltz Middle School 1

Posted May 22, 2012
- a community member
I m a student; I m not the most popular kid or the outcast. But there are clicks; the parents don t get it unless you re the actual student. Most teachers don t seem to care if you pass or not. They treat the students like 5 years old. The bullying is out of hand! Rich to poor, pretty to ugly, minority to white, nerd to popular; it s all here. The teacher s don t care, if they do, their afraid to do anything to help. Teachers worry about people holding hands but not whether or not someone is getting harassed. Boltz needs to get it together. They only really care about the Pre-Ap kids, other than that the needs of students don t matter. Boltz is a wanting to-be 5 star rating academic school. If your child maybe has a hard time fitting in or a little "different" don t put them in this school. I have participated in this school and have made a great effort to fit in but the kids are disrespectful and rude. Teachers don t always care, and the average student is treated poorly. The favorites get everything. Same kids get the lead roles, and anything worthwhile. That's how it feels to be a kid who has been harassed because I m smart, and not most popular. I m sick of it. Good luck (:

Boltz Middle School 5

Posted April 30, 2012
- a parent
Boltz is amazing!!! My daughter has been able to do great work while still have time for friends. It really allows her to learn without stress. Boltz has been a great school for my daughter and is a great pick for future reference.

Boltz Middle School 5

Posted May 05, 2011
- a parent
my boy has just transferred to BOLTZ since early Feb. Every teacher is so devoted and kind even they keep track of all students. They exactly know what their students are doing. The registratre is so nice and sweet. and counselor is wonderful. I am really satisfied with this School


Boltz Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 13, 2009
- a parent
Both my kids went to Boltz last year, and my daughter will go again this year. The principal is engaged with parents and students and the teachers are top notch.

Boltz Middle School 5

Posted November 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Boltz Middle School 4

Posted October 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Boltz Middle School 5

Posted June 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Boltz Middle School 5

Posted May 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Boltz Middle School
720 Boltz Dr, Fort Collins, CO  80525
(970) 472-3700
Last modified Boltz Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Boltz Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top