Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Fort Collins, CO
Students enrolled: 1,804
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Poudre High School 5

Posted March 24, 2014
- a parent
I cannot understand how Great Schools gave Poudre High a score of 6 out of 10. With two boys, and a few transfers, we've come across several schools. This is one od the best. The Teachers, Faculty and Support Staff are absolutely top tier. I could not be more thankful for the education they gave my son.

Poudre High School 5

Posted June 23, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended Poudre High School as both an IB and later an AP (with one IB class) student. The school allowed her to participate in a wide variety of extracurricular activities. In her case, she concentrated mostly on theatre which she absolutely loved at PHS. The teachers she had were for the most part very dedicated to their students. She received a remarkably good education and is well prepared for the highly selective college she will be attending this fall.


Poudre High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
As an IB school, it challenges kids every day, not just academically, but regarding social responsibility. They are not just turning out better students, but teaching students to be better people and stewards of the planet.

Poudre High School 0
no rating

Posted September 14, 2009
- a parent
Education through the IB proygram is as good as any prep school I know, and the school is racially and ethnically diverse.

Poudre High School 5

Posted July 04, 2008
- a student
I transferred to Poudre my Junior year of High School and was really impressed with it. I'm an '06 graduate and am now attending Colorado State University full-time. I would greatly suggest this school for any student who wants a strong educational experience.


Poudre High School 5

Posted March 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Poudre High School 5

Posted December 17, 2007
- a parent
A superb International Baccalaureate Program

Poudre High School 5

Posted December 14, 2007
- a student
I've been at Poudre for less than a year, and I'm in the 9th grade IB program. Being a gifted student, I have received multiple offers to attend accelerated boarding schools. Most of the brochures sent seem to focus on one thing: 'It's cool to be smart here!' Well, I am proud to say that at PHS, it is VERY cool to be smart, and I wouldn't leave this high school for anything!


Poudre High School 5

Posted May 05, 2007
- a parent
Fantastic school for whatever your interests are. Top music program, top science programs, excellent opportunities for college courses during HS. We have been extremely pleased w/PHS.

Poudre High School 5

Posted September 13, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school. Our 10th grade son started here in the 9th grade IB program. He likes the IB program and for the school overall enjoys the accepting and diverse social environment, the involved teachers, and the committed athletic coaches. We think the principal does a great job setting the tone here. We're very happy to have our son at Poudre.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Poudre High School
201 Impala Dr, Fort Collins, CO  80521
(970) 488-6011
Last modified Poudre High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Poudre High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top