Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Fort Collins, CO
Students enrolled: 551
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tavelli Elementary School 2

Posted August 11, 2014
- a parent
The teachers and administration at this school are fantastic. Great positive energy. The community that supports this school is working class and the school has many behavioral issues and kids of families who are not involved. Tavelli is a huge school (almost 600 kids) and behavioral issues and family apathy make learning and education challenging. We have been here one year and I hate to say it but unfortunately, my kids have made limited academic progress.

Tavelli Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2014
- a parent
We moved here from Wyoming where we didn't think the school system could get any better and I couldn't have been more wrong! The staff of Tavelli is amazing. The education and dedication to the kids is outstanding! We are so proud to be a part of such an amazing school. My three girls have attended the past three years and I can hands down say, it's been a wonderful experience! Way to be Tavelli, thanks for all you do for the kids!!


Tavelli Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2014
- a community member
I as a student love this school. I have gone there for 5 years now and Im about to leave to middle school. It makes me sad just thinking about it. I think this school is amazing and I have loved everyone working there and how friendly they are to everyone. Also I have not had been bullied in my five years. Every student there is very friendly. In the end I think tavelli is awesome and a great learning environment.

Tavelli Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2013
- a parent
Both my daughters attended Tavelli. Both graduated from highschool in the top 10 (not 10%) of their class. Tavelli offers more than great teachers and a great education. Unlike many of the schools in Fort Collins with higher test scores, Tavelli offers a very diverse student body. Often times this diversity leads to less parent involvement and lower test scores. But the test scores don't reflect the ability and passion of the staff. A great education on many fronts can be had at Tavelli. My two daughters are proof enough.

Tavelli Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a community member
Because the student body is very diverse. Also because the parents and teachers are very involved in supporting the children who go there.


Tavelli Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2010
- a parent
Staff cannot be beat. School facilities are a little aged, but very nice. The education circiulum is the same across PSD schools, which is lacking in math, but again uniform across PSD schools.

Tavelli Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful staff that work well together across grade levels to create a learning environment which utilizes the strength of each teacher and student.

Tavelli Elementary School 4

Posted August 18, 2008
- a parent
Our son has attended kindergarten and 1st grade at Tavelli and just starting 2nd grade. We have been very pleased with his education and the attention shown to every student.


Tavelli Elementary School 4

Posted May 31, 2006
- a parent
Three of my children have gone to Tavelli Elementary and we have been very impressed by this school's focus on the whole child. They emphasize a quality education, accent values and recently implemented a Healthy Child program - to make school lunches healthier and teach the children about the benefits of physical activity. We have been very pleased!

Tavelli Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
Tavelli has rated a 'high' by state stds. I pleased my children attend there since the teachers are excited to teach there, students perform well and are expected to achieve high levels, and the level of parental participation is extremely high. The art and music programs exude creativity and professional output. The community participation by CSU (ie Energy Team)and surrounding businesses is strong. The principal and staff know the students and are respected. The teachers are caring, engaging and work with team environment. Many students are participating in sports, arts, computer lab, and family events. These are all signs of a well- rounded education. We are lucky to have our children attending such a quality school. Signed, 2nd Grade Parents

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tavelli Elementary School
1118 Miramount Dr, Fort Collins, CO  80524
(970) 488-6725
Last modified Tavelli Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tavelli Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top