Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Fort Collins, CO
Students enrolled: 551

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tavelli Elementary School 2

Posted August 11, 2014
- a parent
The teachers and administration at this school are fantastic. Great positive energy. The community that supports this school is working class and the school has many behavioral issues and kids of families who are not involved. Tavelli is a huge school (almost 600 kids) and behavioral issues and family apathy make learning and education challenging. We have been here one year and I hate to say it but unfortunately, my kids have made limited academic progress.

Tavelli Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2014
- a parent
We moved here from Wyoming where we didn't think the school system could get any better and I couldn't have been more wrong! The staff of Tavelli is amazing. The education and dedication to the kids is outstanding! We are so proud to be a part of such an amazing school. My three girls have attended the past three years and I can hands down say, it's been a wonderful experience! Way to be Tavelli, thanks for all you do for the kids!!


Tavelli Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2014
- a community member
I as a student love this school. I have gone there for 5 years now and Im about to leave to middle school. It makes me sad just thinking about it. I think this school is amazing and I have loved everyone working there and how friendly they are to everyone. Also I have not had been bullied in my five years. Every student there is very friendly. In the end I think tavelli is awesome and a great learning environment.

Tavelli Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2013
- a parent
Both my daughters attended Tavelli. Both graduated from highschool in the top 10 (not 10%) of their class. Tavelli offers more than great teachers and a great education. Unlike many of the schools in Fort Collins with higher test scores, Tavelli offers a very diverse student body. Often times this diversity leads to less parent involvement and lower test scores. But the test scores don't reflect the ability and passion of the staff. A great education on many fronts can be had at Tavelli. My two daughters are proof enough.

Tavelli Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a community member
Because the student body is very diverse. Also because the parents and teachers are very involved in supporting the children who go there.


Tavelli Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2010
- a parent
Staff cannot be beat. School facilities are a little aged, but very nice. The education circiulum is the same across PSD schools, which is lacking in math, but again uniform across PSD schools.

Tavelli Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful staff that work well together across grade levels to create a learning environment which utilizes the strength of each teacher and student.

Tavelli Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Tavelli Elementary School 4

Posted August 18, 2008
- a parent
Our son has attended kindergarten and 1st grade at Tavelli and just starting 2nd grade. We have been very pleased with his education and the attention shown to every student.

Tavelli Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tavelli Elementary School
1118 Miramount Dr, Fort Collins, CO  80524
(970) 488-6725
Last modified Tavelli Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tavelli Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top