Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Fort Collins, CO
Students enrolled: 693
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lesher Middle School 5

Posted February 28, 2014
- a parent
First of all, The Teachers are amazing. They push the students academically while still having tons of fun. The school is VERY good at helping students deal with any problems they might be having or help with even the littlest things. The students at Lesher are Smart, Very kind and supportive, helpful, and always willing to give a helping hand. My son Absolutely LOVES this school, and I know that for a lot of you other parents out there, that finding a school that your son or daughter actually wants to go to is VERY hard to come across, well this is that school! Lesher had a real "Family like" feel to it, unlike most middle schools, bullying is vertically non-existent (a very rare find in a middle school) and even the newest students are accepted almost immediately and welcomed into the Lesher Family. Overall this is the best school I have ever been to or heard of and I hope that any parents reading this give Lesher some serious thought. :)

Lesher Middle School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a community member
My school is awesome! Our principal is amazing and our music program is fantastic. I'm proud to be a Viking.


Lesher Middle School 1

Posted August 18, 2013
- a parent
Lesher was a good school in 2007, but now it is an abomination to American education and PSD Schools. Do NOT attend this horrid school .

Lesher Middle School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a community member
i i i i i i i i i i i i i iiiii i ii iiii ii i ii i ii i think this is the best school ever

Lesher Middle School 5

Posted January 14, 2013
- a community member
Lesher is a really great school and the teachers are the best. I don't think there is a better school out there.


Lesher Middle School 3

Posted April 11, 2010
- a student
Overall, not my best experience. I'm now a junior in high school and lesher is not a school I cared for. Teachers were inconsistent; 8th grade math was horrible while 7th grade math was fantastic. Not a bad place to be, the principal is really cool.

Lesher Middle School 1

Posted April 09, 2010
- a parent
My son was bullied at Lesher. He ended up in the hospital and home schooled. When we reported bullying to the counselors, they assured us that there was no real bullying and it was mostly in my son's head. We moved away.

Lesher Middle School 5

Posted August 18, 2009
- a student
I just started my second year at Lesher, and I love it so much :) The teachers are all soooo nice, and I've heard we're the only middle school in the district that does pep rallies which are a blast. We have the best dances! The IB program is AWESOME. I always had problems not being challenged enough at other schools, but here I'm definitely challenged enough. They have all levels of classes to suit your needs. I love it so much here, and am PROUD to be a Viking!


Lesher Middle School 1

Posted December 17, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Lesher Middle School 5

Posted April 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lesher Middle School
1400 Stover, Fort Collins, CO  80524
(970) 472-3800
Last modified Lesher Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lesher Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top